Release Radar: check out new music from Bullet For My Valentine, Møl, SeeYouSpaceCowboy & more!

Release Radar: check out new music from Bullet For My Valentine, Møl, SeeYouSpaceCowboy & more!

- By Corinne Westbrook

2021 isn't exactly the year of too little music, and this week is no exception! Absolutely packed with releases, there should be enough here to keep you going at least until next week.

Bullet For My Valentine - Bullet For My Valentine - Metalcore

Bullet For My Valentine is back with their 7th studio album. While not the heaviest of the heavy, this is definitely the heaviest from them for a bit. Bullet for my Valentine has always been one of the most solid gateway bands, with the ability to bring new fans to the genre so I am 100% here for this new album.

Pick up your copy HERE.

Diablo Swing Orchestra - Swagger & Stroll Down The Rabbit Hole - Avant-garde metal

Diablo Swing Orchestra is possibly one of the most underrated avant-garde acts out there. Combining swing, opera and metal in a way that really only this genre will allow. They have evolved over the years, but their unique core sound is the epitome of what avant-garde means. Don’t fall down the rabbit hole, jump down and enjoy the ride.

Pick up your copy HERE.

Emma Ruth Rundle - Engine Of Hell - Experimental

Emma Ruth Rundle is exactly the level of dark we would expect from Sargent House (who also brought us other favorites like Chelsea Wolfe and Lingua Ignota). The ability to be heavy without being *heavy* is something very unique to Sargent House artists, and Emma Ruth Rundle captures raw, heavy, heartbreak in the most haunting lullaby fashion.

Pick up your copy HERE.

Møl - Diorama - Blackgaze

Møl has created something truly special with their 2nd studio album. The layering throughout will keep you actively engaged and curious throughout. The band has pushed themselves further, and answered a question I didn't even know I had: can black metal be hopeful? Can black metal be something new and different and altogether inspiring? Answer: yes.

Order your copy HERE.

Old Man Wizard - Kill Your Servants Quietly - Progressive

This marks the 3rd and final release from progressive rockers Old Man Wizard. A favorite among the progressive/doom/stoner circles, Old Man Wizard have pulled out all the stops with this album, offering up one of those underground classics that people will continue to talk about, hoping for more. But, alas, all good things must come to an end, even our favorite underground bands.

Order your copy HERE.

Omnium Gatherum - Origin - Melodic Death Metal

Straight-forward, captivating melodic death metal. The use of synths and the ethereal background make this a must listen for all melo-death fans. Some finer prog moments set this album apart from the band’s previous releases and show they still know how to bring it.

Pick up your copy HERE.

SeeYouSpaceCowboy - The Romance Of Affliction - Hardcore

While this album might have some delightful bounce in parts, the fury is unmistakable. The lyrics of The Romance of Allifction delve deeply into self-destructive reactions and internal crisis. Both heartbreaking and identifiable, this album is the cathartic release of this day and age.

Pick up your copy HERE.

Also out today:

  • Altareth - Blood (Magnetic Eye) - Stoner/doom
  • Anomalie - Tranceformation (AOP Records) - Post-black metal
  • Autokrator - Persecution (Krucyator Productions) - Black/death metal
  • Bent Knee - Frosting (Take This To Heart) - Progressive rock
  • Blind Tiger - Blind Tiger (Self-released) - Hardcore/avant-garde
  • Bone Tower - We All Will Die One Day (No Funeral Records) - Hardcore/grindcore
  • Bornholm - Apotheosis (Napalm) - Black metal
  • Churchburn - Genocidal Rite (Translation Loss Records) - Blackened doom/death metal
  • Crazy Lixx - Street Lethal (Frontiers Music s.r.l.) - Glam metal
  • Deceased - Thrash Times At Ridgemont High (Hells Headbangers) - Death metal/thrash
  • Dreameater - Cold (Famined Records) - Metalcore/progressive
  • Bryan Eckermann - Plague Bringers (Self-released) - Melodic death/black metal
  • Emigrate - The Persistence Of Memory (Emigrate Production) - Hard rock
  • Extinction A.D. - Chaos, Collusion, Carnage & Propaganda (Unique Leader Records) - Thrash/crossover
  • Fans Of The Dark - Fans Of The Dark (Frontiers) - Melodic rock
  • Gaahl's Wyrd - The Humming Mountain EP (Season of Mist) - Black metal
  • Glassing - Twin Dream (Brutal Panda) - Post-hardcore
  • Heads for the Dead - Slash 'n' Roll (Transcending Obscurity Records) - Death metal
  • In Aphelion - Luciferian Age (Edged Circle Productions) - Black metal
  • Infected Parasite - Infected Parasite (Dedication Records) - Death metal
  • Ivar Bjornson & Einar Selvik - Hardanger EP (Norse) - Neofolk/progressive
  • Like Moths To Flames - Pure Like Porcelain EP (UNFD) - Metalcore
  • Memoria Avenue - Memoria Avenue (Frontiers) - Melodic rock
  • Mors Verum - The Living (Self-released) - Death metal
  • Mother Iron Horse - Under the Blood Moon (Ripple Music) - Stoner/sludge
  • Moonshine Oversight - The Frame (Wormholedeath) - Progressive metal
  • Mortiferum - Preserved In Torment (Profound Lore) - Doom/death metal
  • Mystras - Empires Vanquished And Dismantled (I, Voidhanger Records) - Black metal
  • Nashville Pussy - Eaten Alive (Slinging Pig) - Southern rock/heavy metal
  • Nequient - Collective Punishment (Nefarious Industries) - Death metal/crust
  • Nordicwinter - Le dernier adieu (Pest Productions) - Atmospheric black metal
  • Portrayal Of Guilt - Christfucker (Run For Cover Records) - Hardcore
  • Rongeur - Glacier Tongue (Fysisk Format) - Sludge/post-metal
  • Scarecrow - Raise The Death's Head EP (Relapse) - Thrash
  • Sea Sleeper - Nostophobia (Metal Assault) - Death metal/progressive
  • Silent Planet - Iridescent (UNFD) - "Death western"
  • Thangorodrim - Liberation In Unbound Chaos 666 (Blood Blast Distribution) - Heavy metal
  • The Three Tremors - Guardians Of The Void (Steel Cartel) - Power metal
  • USQUAM - Reborn (Wormholedeath)- Blackened death metal
  • Varius - Concordance (Self-released) - Melodic death metal
  • Wilderness Hymnal/Duncan Evans - Until Liars Fear You (Trepanation Recordings) - Atmospheric folk/experimental
Back to blog
1 of 3




  • Crown The Empire 'The Fallout' 10 Year Anniversary Livestream

  • Lars Frederiksen shares his hope for hardcore's future

  • Knotfest Italy Tour Pullover Hoodie

1 of