Rob Zombie's "Firefly Trilogy" gets Steelbook Blu-Ray release in September

Rob Zombie's "Firefly Trilogy" gets Steelbook Blu-Ray release in September

- By Ramon Gonzales

The collection includes House of 1000 Corpses, The Devil's Rejects, and 3 From Hell.

Though the announcement was made earlier this summer, the release date for Rob Zombie's Steelbook Blu-Ray release of his 'Firefly Trilogy' is fast approaching.

Exclusively available at Target, the collection of films features, House of 1000 Corpses, The Devil’s Rejects (Unrated), and 3 from Hell (Unrated). The retail price of the limited edition Blu-Ray is going for $34.99. The release date is slated for September 8th but pre-orders can be made HERE

The artwork packaged with the Steelbook version of the release was done by revered graphic artist and illustrator, Vance Kelly. The synopsis of the cult-classic trilogy of films can be read below.

Baby Firefly, Otis Driftwood, Captain Spaulding, Sheriff Wydell, and Rob Zombie’s other killer characters wreak havoc in the blood-soaked trilogy that made them famous. Two young couples cross paths with Otis Driftwood and the cannibalistic Fireflys while touring America’s backroads in House of 1000 Corpses. In The Devil’s Rejects, Sheriff Wydell deals with depraved, hostage-taking murderers holed up in a rundown motel in his uniquely unhinged way. Baby, Otis, and Captain Spaulding are finally put behind bars in 3 From Hell…but can evil really be locked away?

Watch the trailer for House of 1000 Corpses

Watch the trailer for The Devil's Rejects

Watch the trailer for 3 From Hell

Back to blog
1 of 3