Enslaved Introduce "Homebound"

Enslaved Introduce "Homebound"

Celebrated Norwegian metal authority Enslaved have followed through with their promise to release a new track from their recently pushed back album, Utgard. The single and accompanying video for "Homebound" offer a glimpse into the band's fifteen studio album, as Enslaved charge through nearly three decades metal mastery.

ENSLAVED will also be releasing the new single on a Limited Edition 7" vinyl format, of which only 500 pressings will be available. The single will drops June, 26th and can be pre-ordered here:

The tracklist for the limited edition release is as follows:
1. Homebound
2. Knights Of The Thunder (TNT Cover)

As for the eventual album, the band made the decision to move the release to the fall of 2020 as the world continues to deal with the current pandemic crisis. Enslaved did detail their take on Utgard and what fans can expect when the album does finally emerge.

"'Utgard' bears countless meanings to us; an image, metaphor, an esoteric 'location', a word on its own etc. – on different levels and layers. From Norse mythology we know it as a landscape where the giants roam; where the gods of Asgard have no control; dangerous, chaotic, uncontrollable and where madness, creativeness, humour and chaos dwell.

The album is a journey into and through 'Utgard.' It is a place of unification of that which is above and that which lies below. It is not about avoiding fear of the pitch-black darkness (it will keep on growing until the next confrontation), but to go into the darkness itself. This is the rebirth of the individual. In a world that has become so obsessed with the false lights of greed, jealousy and egotism this is a necessary journey.

'Utgard' is not a fairytale, it is a vital part of both your mind and your surroundings, and it has been since the dawn of mankind. Acknowledging that this realm exists and is a vital part of the self, has inspired us deeply since the early days of our lives. Enjoy our journey to the outer limits."

WATCH - "Homebound"

Back to blog
1 of 3




  • Crown The Empire 'The Fallout' 10 Year Anniversary Livestream

  • Lars Frederiksen shares his hope for hardcore's future

  • Knotfest Italy Tour Pullover Hoodie

1 of