Candlemass Announce Livestreaming Concert

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in Performances on June 25, 2020

The Swedish Doom Legends Will Perform Selections from their Timeless Catalog on July 3rd.

Swedish Doom legends Candlemass have announced their own live-streaming concert. Broadcasting from Studio Gröndahl in Stockholm, Sweden, the livestream is set for Friday, July 3 at 8:00 PM (CEST/2:00 PM EDT/11:00 AM PDT) and will feature a multi-camera, professionally shot production helmed by Blackbox.

The performance will include selections from the band’s generational catalog and will also include songs from their most recent efforts, The Door To Doom and EP The Pendulum. There are rumors circulating that the band will also use the set to test new material.

The band’s bassist Leif Edling commented, “Most of our live gigs during 2020 have been cancelled or moved to a later date in 2021. A disappointing fact for both fans and band, so we’re very happy to announce that CANDLEMASS will perform live to give you all an evening of Epic Doom ‘N Gloom very soon!
 
I got some really cool riffs that would be great to jam away on that evening. Why not offer the fans something new that nobody ever heard before? Make the livestream a bit more interesting.”

Tickets to the live-streaming event can be purchased HERE

Order The Door to Doom + New EP The Pendulum HERE

Watch the latest lyric video for “Porcelain Skull” from CANDLEMASS below.


Knotfest