Corey Taylor unveils first two tracks from forthcoming solo debut – CMFT

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in News on July 29, 2020

Watch an all-star cast of cameos in the Djay Brawner-directed, “CMFT Must Be Stopped.”

The widely-anticipated solo debut from Slipknot/Stone Sour frontman Corey Taylor, CMFT, has officially been set for an October 2nd release date via Roadrunner Records.

The long-awaited announcement has been paired with the release of the first two singles from the album in, “CMFT Must Be Stopped” and “Black Eyes Blue.” The rhythmically raucous video for “CMFT Must Be Stopped” features fluid wordplay as Corey Taylor and guest contributors Tech N9ne and UK lyricist Kid Bookie wax poetic with genre-defying dexterity.

The video for the single was directed by DJay Brawner and features Taylor, with his CMFT championship strap draped over his shoulder, emphatically asserting his rock & roll rank. Among the all-star collection assembled for cameos in the video include the likes of Lars Ulrich, Marilyn Manson, Rob Halford, and SO many more.

On “Black Eyes Blue,” Taylor delivers a melodically-deft vocal performance that displays his dynamic creative range. Showcasing a unique ability to cover a broad spectrum of styles, Taylor’s initial 2-piece from CMFT is a true testament to the frontman’s undeniable versatility.

CMFT is a creative compilation that dates back to Taylor’s teenage years. The album offers both recently written songs and material that has marinated with Taylor since high school. An ambitious meld of influences, Taylor skillfully incorporates hard rock. classic rock, punk rock and even hip-hop in a way that feels personal and translates polished.

Pre-orders along with limited edition vinyl and merch bundles for CMFT are available now at

Watch the all-star assembly for “CMFT Must Be Stopped” by Corey Taylor (featuring Tech N9ne and Kid Bookie) below.

Watch the lyric video for “Black Eyes Blue” from Corey Taylor below.

CMFT Track list

  1. HWY 666
  2. Black Eyes Blue
  3. Samantha’s Gone
  4. Meine Lux
  5. Halfway Down
  6. Silverfish
  7. Kansas
  8. Culture Head
  9. Everybody Dies On My Birthday
  10. The Maria Fire
  11. Home
  12. CMFT Must Be Stopped [Feat. Tech N9ne & Kid Bookie]
  13. European Tour Bus Bathroom Song