Deftones set December 11th release date for ‘Black Stallion’ remix album

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in News on October 30, 2020

The remix project marking the 20th anniversary of the seminal ‘White Pony’ features the likes of Purity Ring, Phantogram, Dj Shadow, Mike Shinoda, and The Cure’s Robert Smith.

The long-awaited announcement of the White Pony remix album from Deftones has finally gone public.

Black Stallion is set for a December 11th release and features a cohesive 11-track reimagining of the band’s seminal 2000 release. Recently, Chino confirmed that that Trevor Jackson, Clams Casino, and DJ Shadow were part of the contributing cast but the full rollout pools an impressive collection of producers and musicians taking on the classics from the album.

Among the diverse roster of collaborators includes Phantogram, Squarepusher, Linkin Park’s Mike Shinoda, and a legendary addition with The Cure’s Robert Smith remixing “Teenager.”

Ahead of the December 11th release, Deftones have unveiled the first offering from the album with Purity Ring stepping into focus with their take on “Knife Prty.”

Black Stallion from Deftones is available for pre-order – HERE

1. Feiticeira (Clams Casino remix)
2. Digital Bath (DJ Shadow remix)
3. Elite (Blanck Mass remix)
4. Rx Queen (Salva remix)
5. Street Carp (Phantogram remix)
6. Teenager (Robert Smith remix)
7. Knife Prty (Purity Ring remix)
8. Korea (Trevor Jackson remix)
9. Passenger (Mike Shinoda remix)
10. Change (In the House of Flies) (Tourist remix)
11. Pink Maggit (Squarepusher remix)