Havok shreds the Knotfest streaming concert series

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in Performances on September 2, 2020

Relive the band’s 2019 hometown performance filmed at the Bluebird Theater in Denver, Colorado.

Modern thrash ambassadors, Havok, are next in line to helm the weekly streaming concert series on Knotfest.com.

Broadcasting on Friday September 4th, Havok will relive their December 2019 hometown performance, filmed at The Bluebird Theatre in Denver, Colorado.

The event was the band’s only performance of 2019 and marked the first hometown concert with the band’s current bassist, Brandon Bruce.

Showcasing a setlist that included a comprehensive collection of cuts from the Unnatural Selection and Conformicide albums, the performance would reiterate Havok’s unique ability to translate classic thrash into the modern era.

Just months later, Havok would go on to release their critically-acclaimed modern thrash opus, V. The potent combination of precision fretwork, punishing percussion, and thought-provoking lyrics resulted in a genre-asserting album that has been regarded as one of the best of the year.

The clear commitment to excellence both on stage and in the studio are indicative of why Havok is regarded as leaders of the modern generation of thrash.

Watch Havok’s pivotal hometown performance filmed live from the historic Bluebird Theater in Denver, Colorado. The streaming event happens September 4th with the stream beginning at 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm BST / 11 pm CET.

For HAVOK music and merch be sure to visit their online store – HERE


Knotfest