Jinjer announce Alive In Melbourne album

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in News on September 9, 2020

Coupled with the announcement, the band has released a live music video from the performance for the track, “Teacher, Teacher.”

Ukrainian metal sensation Jinjer has announced the release of their live album captured from their sold out performance in Melbourne, Australia on March 5, 2020.

The audio chronicles one of the last live metal events prior to the Cover-19 global moratorium on live events. The release also marks the very first live album from the band.

Jinjer released the following statement regarding the release.

Some shows just deserve to be carved in stone and memorialized forever. This was the case regarding our first ever Australian tour in March 2020, where we hit a few milestones all at once: we finally played on every continent there is to play on, our first time in down under was a complete sellout and more importantly we experienced the love, passion and craziness we’ve always heard so much about the Australian crowd. Hell, there were even fans from New Zealand that showed up to the party.

Now, after nearly half year of lockdown I can barely watch this footage without shedding a few tears. If any of you knew how much time, patience, nerves and effort we put into making this live album possible- you would probably be surprised we managed to pull it off at all. Adversity kept coming and coming, and coming at us again and again but here we are : Alive in Melbourne 2020 is real and it’s coming out in all it’s visual and sonic glory! Let’s watch it, listen to it and let’s remember how a real metal gig should look and sound: the sweat, the volume, the performance and the crowd … we need this feeling back! I am proud that we managed to capture this place in time and share it with you as our first official live album!

Coupled with the announcement, the band has also released a new music video for the track, “Teacher, Teacher” which served as the opener for the milestone performance. Watch the visual below.

Pre-orders for Jinjer’s Alive In Melbourne are now available via NAPALM RECORDS and include a variety of formats and bundle options.

Alive In Melbourne Tracklist
01. Intro
02. Teacher, Teacher!
03. Sit Stay Roll Over
04. Ape
05. Judgement & Punishment
06. I Speak Astronomy
07. Who Is Gonna Be The One
08. Noah
09. Retrospection
10. Perennial
11. On The Top
12. Pit Of Consciousness
13. Home Back
14. Words Of Wisdom
15. Pisces
16. Captain Clock
17. Outro