Knotfest Streaming Concert Series Continues with Jinjer and the legendary Judas Priest

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in Performances on July 6, 2020

Jinjer Will Broadcast July 9th and Judas Priest Is Set for July 17th on Knotfest.com

The Knotfest streaming concert series continues. July 9th the platform will broadcast a performance from Ukrainian progressive metal powerhouse, Jinjer. Though the band has been amassing a global following for over a decade, Jinjer would reiterate their arrival late in 2019 with the release of their most accomplished work to date in, Macro.

The band’s technically precise brand of heaviness will be on full display as they perform a collection of fan favorites as well as newer selections from their 2019 release. Jinjer’s concert stream will begin Thursday, July 9th at 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm BST / 11 pm CET.

Fans can access the latest merch from Jinjer HERE

The July 17th installment of the Knotfest streaming concert series will revisit the landmark performance from Judas Priest documented for the concert film, Battle Cry. The show features the metal pioneers commanding some 85,000 fans during their appearance at the 2015 Wacken Festival.

Touring in support of their 2014 release, Redeemer of Souls, Priest’s comprehensive tracklist would include a competent balance of the classic and the contemporary. Songs like “Dragonaut,” “Halls of Valhalla,” and the title track, “Redeemer of Souls,” were delivered with “Turbo Lover,” “Hell Bent for Leather,” “Beyond the Realms of Death,” and “Painkiller,” to name just a few.

Judas Priest are certainly among metal music’s most revered with good reason. Their live experience serves as an emphatic reminder of how they continue to be such an important contributor to the culture of heavy music. Watch the July 17th broadcast scheduled for 12pm PST / 3pm EST / 8pm GMT/ 9pm CET.

Judas Priest merchandise is available for fans HERE


Knotfest