Lamb of God perform their self-titled record and ‘Ashes of the Wake’ in full with back-to-back live streaming events

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in Performances on September 1, 2020

Lamb of God has one-upped the live streaming model with their announcement of back-to-back weekend performances.

September 18th, Lamb of God will perform their universally-praised self titled record in full. The following weekend, on September 25th, the band will revisit their landmark record in 2004’s Ashes of the Wake.

Each weekend will showcase a performance of the respective album in its entirety, along with an encore set that will include a mix of the band’s essential anthems and a collection of tracks the band hasn’t performed in years.

Lamb of God will be sharing the unique platform with opening sets from Bleed From Within helming the September 18th spot and deathcore stalwarts Whitechapel taking the stage on September 25th. Bleed From Within will be showcasing a freshly produced 30-minute opening set and Whitechapel will be revisiting their landmark 2014 hometown performance from Knoxville, Tennessee.

The timeline for each weekend streaming event includes a KNOTFEST.com pre-show broadcast hosted by metal ambassador Jose Mangin that begins at 4pm ET / 1pm PT. Supporting bands kick the evening off starting at 5pm ET / 2pm PT.

Tickets for the event are currently on-sale and for a limited time are $15 per event or $20 for access to both. The complete stream will be available to watch on-demand through the Sunday of each respective weekend until 11:59pm ET.

Additionally, the band will be offering ticket and limited-edition merch bundles plus an exclusive merchandise store available only to ticket holders during the stream. 

For tickets, merch, and information visit the Lamb of God website – HERE


Knotfest