Listen: Dave Sanchez (Havok) curates his Heavy Essentials playlist

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in Playlists on September 3, 2020

Havok’s Dave Sanchez showcases his influences with a guitar-centric playlist that ranges from Accept and Thin Lizzy to Death and Sodom.

With thrash purveyors Havok set to helm this week’s Knotfest Streaming Concert Series, the band’s songwriter and frontman Dave Sanchez has pieced together a proper playlist to set the mood.

Revered for his ability to craft songs that balance classic sound with modern execution, Sanchez’s foundation of music is a collection of influences that range from Accept and Sodom, to Slayer and Pantera, to Scorpions and Deep Purple.

The guitar-centric playlist selected personally by Sanchez, showcases the musician’s keen ear for quality tunes and how those influences still permeate in the product Havok cranks out in the modern era.

Catch Havok’s 2019 hometown performance from the Bluebird Theater in Denver, Colorado streaming on KNOTFEST.com, September 4th starting at 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm BST / 11pm CET.

Until then, crank Sanchez’s Heavy Essentials playlist – HERE

Dave Sanchez of Havok – Heavy Essentials Playlist

AC/DC – Beating Around the Bush
Metallica – Battery
Psychosomatic – Unquenchable Thirst
Black Sabbath – Symptom of the Universe 
Uncle Slam – Up From Beneath 
Exodus – Scar Spangled Banner 
Kiss – Rock And Roll All Nite 
Primus – DMV
Death – Scavenger of Human Sorrow 
Sodom – The Vice of Killing
Scorpions – The Sails of Charon
Testament – First Strike Is Deadly
Pantera – Shattered
Thin Lizzy – The Boys Are Back In Town
Overkill – Elimination 
Vio-Lence – World In A World 
Ted Nugent – Wang Dang Sweet Poontang
Slayer – Angel Of Death
Suicidal Tendencies – Trip At The Brain
Deep Purple – Fireball
Grip Inc – War Between One 
Judas Priest – All Guns Blazing
Megadeth – 99 Ways To Die
Accept – Fast As a Shark
Iron Maiden – Aces High


Knotfest