Nervosa blur the lines between death and thrash with the title track, ‘Perpetual Chaos’

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in News on November 17, 2020

The band’s full length album arrives January 22, 2021 via Napalm Records.

Among one of the genre’s most exciting, emerging prospects, the potent meld of death and thrash metal in Nervosa has released another offering from their hotly-anticipated January 2021 album, Perpetual Chaos.

Unveiling the title track as the second single from the forthcoming LP, the band’s fluid embrace of classic era death and thrash metal result in a relentless audio assault that will resonate with even the most cynical of metal purists.

Anchored by the vocal prowess of Diva Satanica and the masterful fretwork of guitarist Prika Amaral, the 13-track effort set to debut on Napalm Records is the kind of record that delivers all of the heft of the genre, without any need for gimmicks.

Frontwoman Diva Satanica offered her take on the recording process, I am very lucky to be able to be part of a project like this and I am sure that with the release of this album, NERVOSA will take a very important step in its career. Working with Martin Furia was incredible, he helped me to find nuances in my voice that I didn’t know I had. Get ready, for a new era more powerful than ever!”

Perpetual Chaos arrives January 22, 2021 via Napalm Records. Color variant vinyl, CD digipaks and digital format releases are available for pre-order – HERE.

Watch the official lyric video for the title track, “Perpetual Chaos,” from Nervosa below.

Perpetual Chaos Tracklisting:
01. Venomous
02. Guided By Evil
03. People Of The Abyss
04. Perpetual Chaos
05. Until The Very End
06. Genocidal Command
07. Kings Of Domination
08. Time To Fight
09. Godless Prisoner
10. Blood Eagle
11. Rebel Soul
12. Pursued By Judgement
13. Under Ruins