Born of Osiris announce sixth full length album, 'Angel or Alien' - Knotfest

Born of Osiris announce sixth full length album, ‘Angel or Alien’

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in News on May 13, 2021

Watch the music video for the title track as the first offering from the July 2nd arrival on Sumerian Records.

Evolving deathcore unit Born of Osiris have announced their sixth full length studio album, ‘Angel of Alien,’ and have set the arrival date of July 2nd on Sumerian Records.

To begin the rollout for the latest album, the band have shared the first music video for the album’s title track in “Angel or Alien”. A commanding combination of cathartic vocals and aggressive guitars, the nuanced brand of heavy is a strong showing of Born of Osiris’ progressive instrumental prowess and songwriting versatility.

Guitarist Lee McKinney spoke about the band’s most recent effort, “We feel like we brought the best elements from each album in our discography and combined them into what you will hear on ‘Angel Or Alien’. So, no matter what album you favor in our discography, this one should shine. We tried to refine and improve on each aspect that makes us Born of Osiris, and I think it’s apparent on this record.”

Detailing the difficult task of perfecting the visual accompaniment for the track, McKinney explained the work that went into the music video. “The ‘Angel Or Alien’ music video was actually extremely challenging for the band and crew. We wanted to walk out into the desert where there were no footprints and find the right spot for the performance shots. I’m sure you can imagine everyone loading guitars, drums, cabs, cameras, power, etc. across the desert with each step you take sinking six inches into the sand. It all lead up to a moment I’ll never forget — everything set up on top of a dune in the desert, performing with my best friends and a great crew of amazing people filming, and looking over the desert in between takes as the sun set. I’ll never forget the moments we shared that day. I think I can speak for the band AND camera crew when I say that we truly hope you love the final product, it was both a challenge and a pleasure to create.”

The single “Angel or Alien” follows the release of “White Nile” which debuted back in March which served as the precursor to the album. The latest album is the band’s first full length since their 2019 effort, ‘The Simulation’. The Sumerian Records release arrives July 2nd. Pre-order the album – HERE

‘Angel of Alien’ tracklisting
1. “Poster Child”
2. “White Nile”
3. “Angel Of Alien”
4. “Waves”
5. “Oathbreaker”
6. “Threat Of Your Presence”
7. “Love Story”
8. “Crossface”
9. “Echobreather”
10. ““Lost Souls”
11. “In For The Kill”
12. “You Are The Narrative”
13. “Truth And Denial”
14. “Shadowmourne”

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.