Cannibal Corpse unleash a gruesome look at the black market human organ trade with the visual for "Inhumane Harvest" - Knotfest

Cannibal Corpse unleash a gruesome look at the black market human organ trade with the visual for “Inhumane Harvest”

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in News on February 24, 2021

The David Brodsky-directed video takes a grim, gory look at the evil underbelly that trades human parts for cash.

The introductory visual from death metal pioneers Cannibal Corpse’s fifteen full length album has arrived and damn it is brutal.

The David Brodsky-directed music video barrels into the black market with a grizzly look at the human organ trade. The band’s guitarist Rob Barrett explains, “Inhumane Harvest’ takes a look inside one of organized crime’s more sinister activities: the human organ trade. Desperate buyers will pay a high price for a much-needed organ transplant to either save themselves or a loved one from certain death, which makes for a lucrative business in underground crime rings.” 

The finished product is a Uber-grim portrayal of evil on par with any contemporary horror film. Complete with quick glimpses of gore and the compelling terror in the faces of the victims held hostage before going under the knife, the level of extremity in the visual matches the instrumentation from the death metal craftsmen.

KNOTFEST Exclusive Interview: Cannibal Corpse’s Streak is Unbroken Fifteen Albums Deep

“Inhumane Harvest” serves as the first single from the band’s fifteen album, Violence Unimagined. The record also marks a new era for the death metal incarnates, as the revered Erik Rutan (Hate Eternal, Morbid Angel) officially joins the band’s ranks and functioned as an integral part of the album.

Violence Unimagined from Cannibal Corpse arrives April 16th from Metal Blade Records. Pre-order the album – HERE

Violence Unimagined tracklisting
1. Murderous Rampage
2. Necrogenic Resurrection
3. Inhumane Harvest
4. Condemnation Contagion
5. Surround, Kill, Devour
6. Ritual Annihilation
7. Follow the Blood
8. Bound and Burned 
9. Slowly Sawn
10. Overtorture
11. Cerements of the Flayed 

Latest from

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.