Cradle of Filth return to the streaming platform with The Infernal Vernal Equinox - Knotfest
Knotfest.com

Cradle of Filth return to the streaming platform with The Infernal Vernal Equinox

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in News on January 19, 2022

The ‘Deadstream’ will showcase a performance of ‘Dusk…and Her Embrace’ in full.

Cradle of Filth emerged triumphant in 2021. Not only did the band unveil their 13th full length studio album in Existence Is Futile to universal acclaim, but the band also conquered the streaming platform with one of the year’s most impressive performances and live streaming productions.

Given the success and the spectacle of their livestreaming extravaganza that broadcast last May, the band is revisiting the medium with a brand new production that will coincide with the transition of the seasons.  ‘The Infernal Vernal Equinox’ will take over your screens on March 20th and feature a performance in full of the band’s classic sophomore album in 1996’s ‘Dusk…and Her Embrace’.

Cradle of Filth lead Dani Filth articulated the vision behind the project.

“Greetings fellow Filthlings…⁣

After the glorious success of our livestream extravaganza back in May last year, we have decided to undertake a second in which we will play our legendary musical excretion ‘Dusk… and Her Embrace’ in its dark cinematic entirety, accompanied by a further bout of new album tracks and fan-favourites. ⁣ ⁣

Being unleashed on March 20th 2022 – the day of the Spring Equinox – and known as ‘The Infernal Vernal Equinox’, this full live-stream ritual will also premiere the incredible third single video from ‘Existence Is Futile’ plus will include the entirety of our first livestream free for your vulgar delectation. ⁣ ⁣

So, Children of the Night, be expectant of horrific spectacle, big production and razor sharp Black Metal mayhem ascending your way.⁣ ⁣Warning. This one-off special performance is intended solely for those tortured souls still clinging to the last of winter’s grip. ⁣ ⁣

Happy f**king Spring!!!⁣”⁣

The third visual from Existence Is Futile follows the dazzlingly dark unveiling of previous videos in “Crawling King Chaos” and “Necromantic Fantasies“. ‘The Infernal Vernal Equinox’ commences on March 20th at 11am PST / 2pm EST / 7pm GMT / 8pm CET.


Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Knotfest.com