Cypress Hill announce tenth full length studio album Back In Black - Knotfest

Cypress Hill announce tenth full length studio album Back In Black

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in News on January 21, 2022

Stream the album’s first single “Bye Bye” featuring Dizzy Wright.

The pioneering hip hop collective of Cypress Hill have announced their milestone 10th studio album with the March 18th arrival of Back In Black. Enlisting the production talents of Black Milk, the stalwarts deliver a collection of 10 tracks that tout their stylistic signature while remaining loaded with cultural relevance.

Following the previously released cuts in “Champion Sound” and “Open Ya Mind,” Cypress Hill rings in the official album release announcement with the single, “Bye Bye” assisted by Dizzy Wright. Brimming with bars that assert Cypress Hill’s continued verbal finesse, the track also bears with it a ominous tone that has become the band’s calling card – and what allows them to resonate on such a universal level.

Back In Black Tracklist
1. Takeover
2. Open Ya Mind
3. Certified (feat. Demrick)
4. Bye Bye (feat. Dizzy Wright)
5. Come With Me
6. The Original
7. Hit ‘Em
8. Break of Dawn
9. Champion Sound
10. The Ride

In Cypress Hill tradition, we always try to make a dark song,” Cypress Hill’s B Real says about “Bye Bye.” “It’s what we’ve been known for, especially on our first three albums. This song is a statement. In a roundabout way, we spoke to the politics of today. Being lulled into this dreamworld by the government. Trying to blind us from the separation that they created, to put us to sleep while they do whatever they want.”

Coinciding with the news of the band’s tenth album, Cypress Hill have a massive itinerary ahead for 2022. Underscoring their continued versatility, Cypress Hill is confirmed to support Slipknot as an integral part of the second leg of the Knotfest Roadshow.

In addition, the hip hop icons have announced a brand-new documentary project, Insane In The Brain: Cypress Hill, which will be released this spring. The film follows the release of the crew’s very own original graphic novel, Cypress Hill: Tres Equis! in partnership with Z2 Comics. Venturing out into the culture of crypto, Cypress Hill also launched their own collection of NFTs late last year – offering fans real world utility as well as collectible value.

The band’s Back In Black release serves as the first cohesive collection of new music since their 2018 LP, Elephants on Acid. Cunning, contemporary and cathartic, the album asserts that some three decades in the game, the living legends still have plenty to get off their chest.

“If you’re making music, you don’t just want to make one song,” B-Real says. “You want to make an album to show people like your skillset, your versatility, and to capture their minds. You can do that with one song, but an album is a journey. You have to take the trip. We were always fond of taking people on a journey, the rollercoaster ride, if you will, and you can only do that with an album.”

Back In Black from Cypress Hill arrives on March 18th via MNRK. Pre-order the album – HERE. Stream “Bye Bye” featuring Dizzy Wright from the album below.

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.