Hardcore authority Flatspot Records announces 'The Extermination Vol. 4' compilation; debuts clobbering single from Aussie aggressors SPEED - Knotfest

Hardcore authority Flatspot Records announces ‘The Extermination Vol. 4’ compilation; debuts clobbering single from Aussie aggressors SPEED

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in News on November 18, 2022

The 11-track collection includes cuts from the likes of End It, Buggin, Jivebomb, Section H8, The Chisel, and Spy to name just a few.

Ever-ascending hardcore purveyors Flatspot Records continue to champion the greater culture with their commitment to nurturing emerging artists with international reach. On the fourth edition of their ‘Extermination’ label compilation, Flatspot have featured the undeniable prowess of the community’s newest sensation with the arrival of Australia’s fastest-rising export in a “Gang Called Speed”.

Serving as an gut-punch of an introduction, Flatspot have debuted a new single from SPEED with the two and a half minute clobbering in “One Blood We Bleed”. Following the release of their Gang Called Speed EP earlier this year, in addition to their stellar showing at and their US debut at Sound and Fury this summer, the band delivers their signature swagger on a single that reaffirms the heavy-hitting hype is very real.

The accompanying visual was helmed by California Cowboys Collective, directed by Luis Hernandez &  SPEED vocalist Jem, with Jack Rudder taking on the camera work and editing. The video includes footage capture on location both in Los Angeles, CA and in the band’s home of Sydney, Australia.

Jem spoke about the significance of the track and how the cut further defines the ethos of the band. “’One Blood We Bleed’ is about recognising the humility of man, that we are all equals on this earth. Amidst the helplessness of the world we choose to focus our energy into what we feel we can tangibly impact; the people in front of us. Our friends, family and our scene.  Living with compassion for your fellow man, despite our differences – that’s Sydney, that’s Speed.” 

The single from Speed kicks of the campaign for the January 27th release celebrating the rising stock of the Flatspot Records roster. Among the artists featured on the compilation include End It, Buggin, Jivebomb, Section H8, The Chisel, and Spy, just to name a few. In the decade since the inception of the Extermination compilation series, the label has featured cuts from the likes of Turnstile, Terror, Power Trip, Cruel Hand, and King Nine spanning the first three editions.

Speaking to the cultural importance of the compilation, Flatspot Records proprietors Che Figueroa and Ricky Singh shared, “This compilation was started to provide a snapshot of the current state of hardcore. Every song is exclusive to the series, and we love to see bands take pride in giving us some of their best songs for this compilation. With Volume 4, we present the next wave of hardcore from our perspective. For this volume, every single band gave 110% raw power and pure energy. This is a true representation of hardcore in its purest form.”

The Extermination Vol. 4 is available for vinyl pre-order now. A full tracklist can be found below.

The Extermination Vol. 4 Tracklist
1. Speed – One Blood We Bleed
2. The Chisel – Punisher
3. Buggin – Attitude
4. Section H8 – Unhinged
5. Raw Brigade – Keep On Running (Crux Cover)
6. Jivebomb – American Rule
7. End It – Familia Finito
8. Spy – Mob
9. Law Of Power – Nothing To Show
10. Mutually Assured Destruction – The Axeman’s Letter
11. Choice To Make – Tryin’

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.