Kreator unveils fifteenth studio album, 'Hate Über Alles' - Knotfest

Kreator unveils fifteenth studio album, ‘Hate Über Alles’

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in News on February 4, 2022

To introduce the milestone effort, the band have unleashed a new volatile visual for the album’s title track.

With a tenure tallying nearly four decades and now fifteen full length studio albums, German thrash titans Kreator have added to their storied career with the announcement of Hate Über Alles.

Set for a June 3rd arrival date via Nuclear Blast Records, the milestone release sees the genre-defining outfit teaming with one of heavy music’s most in-demand creatives in renowned producer Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Cavalera Conspiracy, Ghostmane and Turnstile).

Bridging the band’s refined brand of time-tested thrash with the Midas Touch of Rizk and his masterful ability to draw out an artist’s best – the convergence of classic and contemporary makes for a compelling 11-track collection of aggression.

Kreator mastermind Mille Petrozza detailed the climate of divisiveness that fueled the hostility of the album. “Hate Über Alles reflects the time we’re living in. Everything is really loud and aggressive. The way we communicate has changed, thanks to social media. It causes a lot of imbalance. The world is in a state of disrepair. Life is not harmonic right now, it’s disharmonic… that’s where I was going with the title.”

Hate Über Alles marks Kreator’s first showing of new material in five years. The band’s 2017 effort Gods Of Violence garnered both commercial and critical success, reaching #1 in the German album charts. Striving to capture that same lighting in a bottle, Petrozza has enlisted Frédéric Leclercq (ex-Dragonforce, Sinsaenum) in his first recorded effort on bass for Kreator, along with guitarist Sami Yli-Sirniö and drummer Jürgen ‘Ventor’ Reil in what promises to be one of the most punishing albums of the year.

Watch the music video for the title track, “Hate Über Alles” from Kreator below.

Hate Über Alles Tracklisting
1. Sergio Corbucci Is Dead
2. Hate Über Alles
3. Killer Of Jesus
4. Crush The Tyrants
5. Strongest Of The Strong
6. Become Immortal
7. Conquer And Destroy
8. Midnight Sun
9. Demonic Future
10. Pride Comes Before The Fall
11. Dying Planet

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.