Motörhead debut new visual for the previously unreleased, "Greedy Bastards" - Knotfest

Motörhead debut new visual for the previously unreleased, “Greedy Bastards”

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in News on January 24, 2023

The track is sourced from the band’s pending reissue of their final album in ‘Bad Magic: SERIOUSLY BAD MAGIC’

Some eight years after the initial release of the band’s final studio album, Bad Magic, Motörhead continues to bless fans with more material. Following last month’s release of the previously unrevealed track “Bullet In Your Brain” another preview of the February 24th reissue in Bad Magic: SERIOUSLY BAD MAGIC has arrived.

“Greedy Bastards” serves as the second uncovered track from the recording sessions with producer Cameron Webb that will be included in the special release of the 2015 finale. Additionally, the reissue will include Motörhead’s take on the David Bowie classic, “Heroes” complimenting the existing cover of The Rolling Stones’ “Sympathy For The Devil” that was featured on the original 2015 release.

The latest offering features a spoke intro from none other than Lemmy himself, offering his brand of social commentary as only he could. Speaking of the single, cohort Phil Campbell shared, “Another beauty from the Bad Magic sessions with Lem’s lyrics hitting our times bang on the head.” The arrival of the track includes a new animated visual from Natalia Jonderko Śmiechowicz.

Bad Magic: SERIOUSLY BAD MAGIC will be released on various physical formats including Double 12” Vinyl, CD Digipak with Bonus Disc, Limited Edition Boxset, in addition to a digital release. The Limited Edition Boxset will contain the CD Digipak with Bonus Disc, Double 12” Vinyl, exclusive Lemmy War, Love, Death and Injustice audio interview on 12” vinyl and exclusive edition Motörhead – MURDER ONE Ouija Board and Planchette. The “War, Love, Death and Injustice” audio interview features conversation with Lemmy helmed by Motörhead expert Robert Kiewik.

The bonus material on the special edition reissue also features a complete live performance from Motörhead from their Bad Magic tour at the sprawling Mt Fuji Festival in Japan in 2015. A full tracklist of the performance can be found below.

Bad Magic: SERIOUSLY BAD MAGIC arrives February 24th via Silver Lining Music. Order the album – HERE

Bad Magic: SERIOUSLY BAD MAGIC Track List:

1. Victory Or Die

2. Thunder & Lightning

3. Fire Storm Hotel

4. Shoot Out All of Your Lights

5. The Devil

6. Electricity

7. Evil Eye

8. Teach Them How To Bleed

9. Till The End

10. Tell Me Who To Kill

11. Choking On Your Screams

12. When The Sky Comes Looking For You

13. Sympathy For The Devil

14. Heroes

15. Bullet In Your Brain

16. Greedy Bastards

Live at Mt Fuji Rock Festival 2015 – Sayonara Folks! Track List:

1. We Are Motörhead 

2. Damage Case 

3. Stay Clean 

4. Metropolis 

5. Over the Top 

6. String Theory 

7. The Chase is Better Than the Catch 

8. Rock It 

9. Lost Woman Blues 

10. Doctor Rock 

11. Just ‘Cos You Got the Power 

12. Going to Brazil 

13. Ace of Spades 

14. Overkill

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.