Napalm Death Reveals Unsettling Visualizer for "Resentment is Always Seismic (Dark Sky Burial Dirge)" - Knotfest
Knotfest.com

Napalm Death Reveals Unsettling Visualizer for “Resentment is Always Seismic (Dark Sky Burial Dirge)”

Posted by Corinne Westbrook in News on February 11, 2022

The companion release to the sixteen studio album Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism sees the innovators of extremity delivering peak punishment.

Napalm Death’s mini album Resentment is Always Seismic – A Final Throw of Throes is out today via Century Media Records and the band has offered up a disturbing new video for the (almost) title track “Resentment is Always Seismic (Dark Sky Burial Dirge)”. Like something out of a Japanese horror film (I may or may not die in seven days, stay tuned), the video features black and white graphics of unsettling images with a marching track to carry you to the inevitable end. 

Napalm Death frontman, Barney Greenway, comments on the mini-album: “You can certainly consider “Resentment Is Always…” as an extension of – or partner recording to – the “Throes…” album. We had long since wanted to put a mini-album out – in the spirit of the old days – and found we had enough quality tracks even after all the “Throes…” bonus tracks to do that. Hopefully this mini holds some nice twists in its own right for people, and certainly covering “People Pie” by Slab! made us really stretch ourselves, which feels great artistically. In the end, resentment is certainly seismic – it can trigger the complete erosion of humanity in many situations. That was the point that I really wanted to hammer home overall.”

The 8-track mini-album Resentment is Always Seismic – a final throw of Throes is available as ltd. CD digipak, vinyl as well as in a digital album format. Purchase the various formats of Resentment is Always Seismic – a final throw of Throes, HERE.

Resentment is Always Seismic – a final throw of Throes Mini-Album (29:33) tracklisting:

1. Narcissus (03:10)

2. Resentment Always Simmers (04:16)

3. By Proxy (02:22)

4. People Pie (04:24) [SLAB! cover]

5. Man Bites Dogged (04:24)

6. Slaver Through a Repeat Performance (03:47)

7. Don’t Need It (01:05) [Bad Brains cover]

8. Resentment is Always Seismic (Dark Sky Burial Dirge) (05:59)

Napalm Death will be doing an insane amount of touring over the next year or so with dates all over North America and Europe, including headlining dates, dates with Arch Enemy, Behemoth and Unto Others, and MORE headlining dates, in that order. 

Napalm Death – Live 2022:

Fri 04.03.2022 Leeds (UK) – Boom Leeds

Sat 05.03.2022 Leeds (UK) – Boom Leeds – Sold Out!

Fri 11.03.2022 Oxford (UK) – Academy 2

Sat 12.03.2022 Buckley (UK) – The Tivoli

Fri 18.03.2022 London (UK) – The Underworld

Sat 19.03.2022 Liverpool (UK) – Academy 2

Fri 25.03.2022 Torquay (UK) – The Foundry

Sat 26.03.2022 Wolverton (UK) – The Craufurd Arms

Arch Enemy & Behemoth + Napalm Death, Unto Others – “The North American Siege 2022”:

Sat 16.04.2022 Tempe, AZ – Marquee Theatre 

Mon 18.04.2022 San Antonio, TX – The Aztec Theatre 

Tue 19.04.2022 Dallas, TX – Amplified Live 

Thu 21.04.2022 St Petersburg, FL – Jannus Live 

Fri 22.04.2022 Atlanta, GA – The Eastern 

Sat 23.04.2022 Charlotte. NC – The Fillmore Charlotte 

Mon 25.04.2022 Toronto, ON – Rebel 

Tue 26.04.2022 Montreal, QC – Mtelus 

Thu 28.04.2022 New York, NY – Terminal 5 

Fri 29.04.2022 Philadelphia, PA – The Fillmore Philadelphia

Sat 30.04.2022 Worcester, MA – Palladium 

Mon 02.05.2022 Chicago, IL – The Riviera Theatre 

Wed 04.05.2022 Denver, CO – Ogden Theatre 

Sat 07.05.2022 Salt Lake City, UT – The Depot 

Mon 09.05.2022 Seattle, WA – Showbox SoDo 

Tue 10.05.2022 Vancouver, BC – Vogue Theatre 

Wed 11.05.2022 Portland, OR – Roseland Theater 

Fri 13.05.2022 Berkeley, CA – The UC Theatre 

Sun 15.05.2022 Los Angeles, CA – The Hollywood Palladium

Napalm Death – “Campaign for Musical Destruction” – European Tour 2023:

Thu 09.02.2023 Eindhoven (The Netherlands) – Dynamo

Fri 10.02.2023 Köln (Germany) – Essigfabrik

Sat 11.02.2023 Berlin (Germany) – Astra Kulturhaus

Sun 12.02.2023 Wrocław (Poland) – Concert Center A2

Tue 14.02.2023 Budapest (Hungary) – Dürer Kert

Wed 15.02.2023 Wien (Austria) – Arena

Thu 16.02.2023 Brno (Czech Republic) – Sono

Fri 17.02.2023 Magdeburg (Germany) – Factory

Sat 18.02.2023 Hamburg (Germany) – Gruenspan

Sun 19.02.2023 München (Germany) – Backstage

Wed 22.02.2023 Besançon (France) – La Rodia

Thu 23.02.2023 Marseille (France) – Le Jas Rod

Fri 24.02.2023 Biarritz (France)- Atabal Biarritz

Sat 25.02.2023 Quéven (France) – Centre Culturel Les Arcs

Sun 26.02.2023 Paris (France) – La Machine du Moulin Rouge

Tue 28.02.2023 Oberhausen (Germany) – Kulttempel

Wed 01.03.2023 Leipzig (Germany) – WERK 2

Thu 02.03.2023 Paderno Dugnano / MI (Italy) – Slaughter club

Fri 03.03.2023 Mannheim (Germany) – MS Connexion Complex

Sat 04.03.2023 Hüttikon (Switzerland) – Meh Suff! Metal-Festival

Sun 05.03.2023 Utrecht (The Netherlands) – Tivoli

Tue 07.03.2023 Bristol  (UK) – O2 Academy Bristol

Wed 08.03.2023 Manchester (UK) – Club Academy

Thu 09.03.2023 Glasgow (UK) – Classic Grand

Fri 10.03.2023 Kingston Upon Hull (UK) – Tower Ballroom

Sat 11.03.2023 Birmingham (UK) – O2 Academy The Institute

Sun 12.03.2023 London (UK) – Electric Ballroom

More on Knotfest…

Stay in the know – join Knotfest for relevant news, exclusive content, interviews, and more.

Upgrade to Knotfest Premium for early ticket access to the biggest shows, in studio footage from Slipknot, exclusive performances, 10% off merch and much more!


Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Knotfest.com