New Flesh: Releases From Black Label Society, Sion, Voices & More! - Knotfest

New Flesh: Releases From Black Label Society, Sion, Voices & More!

Posted by Corinne Westbrook in News on November 26, 2021

From cult leaders to pulverizing prospects, this week’s new music entries are stacked with a dynamic variation of aggression.

Is there anything better for a post turley coma than metal? This week we have releases from Black Label Society, Imperial Triumphant, Deep Purple and so many more. 

Black Label Society – Doom Crew Inc. – Heavy Metal

Anything but predictable, Black Label Society have continued to build upon their legacy and create an album that continues to push forward with their songwriting style and instrumental textures. Zakk Wylde continues to stretch his boundaries and the mix, production and finish are raw and real.

Pick up your copy HERE

 Cynic – Ascension Codes – Progressive metal

Cosmic, rhythmic and intense, Ascension Codes brings the tinge of loss, time and unfortunate losses that has been felt on the 7-year wait for this album. With only Paul Masvidal remaining this album has brought back some of Cynic’s former heaviness with added texture and depth. A testament to the resolve to move forward, this is one of Cynic’s most fluid albums to date. 

Get your copy HERE

 Hypocrisy – Worship – Melodic Death Metal

The best thing about the pandemic has been the resurgence of bands we haven’t heard from in awhile. Melodic death metal juggernauts Hypocrisy are finally back after 8 long years with an absolute banger of an album – but what else would you expect from any of Peter Peter Tägtgren’s projects?

Get your copy HERE

Lock Up – The Dregs Of Hades – Grindcore

Yet another one we haven’t heard from in a minute! Twice the vocalists and twice the ferocity, this album features the dual stylings of Tomas Lindberg and Kevin Sharp. Add a little chaos to your weekend! – But mayhaps a safeword is in order. 

Pick up your copy HERE.

Opera Diabolicus – Death On A Pale Horse – Progressive Goth Metal

Heavy, classic, expressive, exciting, gripping, how many words can I use to describe this album? This is one that is perfectly suited to live as I imagine the performance would be as grandiose as their song structure. Death on a Pale Horse is not just an example of excellent horror metal, but also of operatic metal.

Pick up your copy HERE

Sion – Sion – Metalcore

A highly anticipated album and for good reason! It’s a collab between one of the best metalcore vocalists (Howard Jones) and one of the most popular Youtube content creators (Jared Dines) in the metal scene. The two heavy hitters do extremely well at finding a balance between their talents, with one not overshadowing the other. What sets this album apart is just how powerful and soulful it sounds. This isn’t just your run-of-the-mill metalcore. 

Voices – Breaking the Trauma Bond – Progressive Black Metal

Are you ready for an album that will make you feel something? Bleak and filled with creeping shadows, Breaking the Trauma Bond also has glimmers of hope. The entirely cinematic nature of this album makes it the perfect soundtrack for your dark and stormy nights where you sit wondering “Out of all the gin joints in the city, why did she have to walk into mine.”

Get your copy HERE

Also out today:

  • Abhorration – After Winter Comes War (Invictus Productions) – Brutal death metal
  • All Are To Return – All Are To Return II (Tartarus Records) – Doom/experimental
  • Anarcheon – Scary Tale (Self-released) – Groove/death metal
  • Apsu – Apsu (Agonia) – Thrash/black metal
  • Archgoat – Worship The Eternal Darkness (Debemur Morti) – Black/death metal
  • Blodtår – Blodtår (Self-released) – Black metal
  • Concrete Winds – Nerve Butcherer (Sepulchral Voice Productions) – Death metal
  • Death Angel – The Bastard Tracks (Nuclear Blast) – Live thrash
  • Deep Purple – Turning To Crime (earMusic) – Hard rock
  • Ergholae Somptator – Mille vertiges fondent sur les âmes vides (code666) – Black metal
  • Eternal Evil – The Warriors Awakening Brings the Unholy Slaughter (Redefining Darkness Records) – Black metal/thrash
  • Eternity’s End – Embers Of War (Prosthetic Records) – Progressive power/speed metal
  • Fleischer – Knochenhauer (Massacre) – Death metal
  • Fortress – Don’t Spare the Wicked (High Roller Records) – Heavy metal
  • Helmet – Live And Rare (earMusic) – Hard rock
  • Hitten – Triumph & Tragedy (High Roller Records) – Heavy metal
  • Hollow – Tower (Rockshots Records) – Power prog
  • Hunters Moon – The Great Pandemonium (Hells Headbangers) – Black metal
  • Imminence – Heaven In Hiding (Arising Empire) – Metalcore
  • Imperial Triumphant – An Evening With Imperial Triumphant (Century Media) – Black metal
  • Imperialist – Zenith (Transcending Obscurity Records) – Black metal
  • In Mourning – The Bleeding Veil (Dalapop) – Melodic/progressive death metal
  • Joseph Izayea – Harder Truths (Self-released) – Hard rock
  • K Amon K – Arca Ende Aeterna (Code666) – Black metal
  • Krvna – Sempinfernus (Seance Records) – Black metal
  • Lynx – Watcher of Skies (No Remorse Records) – Heavy metal/hard rock
  • Morgul Blade – Fell Sorcery Abounds (No Remorse Records) – Heavy metal
  • Morguiliath – Occult Sins, New Unholy Dimension (Osmose Productions) – Black metal
  • Negura Bunget – Zau (Lupus Lounge) – Folk/black metal
  • The Noctambulant – Hellrazor (Non Serviam) – Black metal
  • The Ocean – Phanerozoic Live (Metal Blade) – Progressive post-metal
  • Paul Gilbert and The Players Club – ‘Twas (Mascot) – Christmas shred
  • Repentance – Volume I – Reborn (Noble Demon) – Groove metal/metalcore
  • Resolve – Between Me And The Machines (Arising Empire) – Metalcore
  • Rhapsody Of Fire – Glory For Salvation (AFM) – Symphonic power metal
  • Scars Of Solitude – If These Walls Could Talk (Inverse Records) – Melodic metal
  • Serpent Cobra – Beware (Helter Skelter Productions/Regain Records) – Stoner/doom
  • Servant – Blessed By The Light Of A Thousand Stars (Black Sunset/MDD) – Black metal
  • Smith/Kotzen – Better Days EP (BMG) – Hard rock/blues
  • Swamp Coffin – Noose Almighty (APF Records) – Sludge/doom
  • TDW – Fountains Layered (Reality Productions) – Progressive
  • Vardis – Guaranteed No Overdubs: 100 MPH @ 100 Club (SPV/Steamhammer) – Heavy metal
  • Sunn O))) – Metta, Benevolence BBC 6Music: Live On The Invitation Of Mary Anne Hobbs (Southern Lord) – Drone/doom
  • Victory – Gods Of Tomorrow (AFM) – Hard rock
  • WarCall – Dead End Pt. 2 (Plan B Music) – Thrash/heavy metal

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.