Ozzy Osbourne reissues 40th anniversary expanded digital edition of 'Blizzard of Ozz' - Knotfest

Ozzy Osbourne reissues 40th anniversary expanded digital edition of ‘Blizzard of Ozz’

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in News on September 15, 2020

Widely-regarded as one of the greatest metal records of all time, Ozzy Osbourne is celebrating the 40th anniversary of his seminal solo debut, Blizzard of Ozz with a special commemorative reissue.

The anniversary edition will include some seven additional tracks that were previously unavailable digitally as well as bonus tracks and outtakes.

Particularly, the live tracks, “I Don’t Know,” “Crazy Train,” “Mr. Crowley,” “Revelation (Mother Earth),” “Steal Away (The Night)” and“Suicide Solution,” were recorded on the “Blizzard of Ozz” tour and were previously found only in the BLIZZARD OF OZZ/DIARY OF A MADMAN 30th Anniversary Deluxe Box Set.  The live version of “You Said It All” was originally found on the 1980 MR CROWLEY live EP, recorded in 1980 at the Gaumont Theater, Southampton, UK and was also not previously available digitally.

Paired with the reissue of the essential Ozzy debut, the classic performance videos of Live & Loud and Live At Budokan will get the digital treatment. The Live & Loud initially debuted in 1993 and featured a collection of footage from multiple concerts. The film boasts appearances from Black Sabbath bandmates Geezer Butler, Bill Ward, and Tony Iommi, along with Ozzy’s backing band from the era in Michael Inez, bass; Randy Castillo, drums; Zakk Wylde, guitar; and Kevin Jones, keyboards.

The Live at Budokan featured was filmed on the band’s world tour in 2002. Ozzy is supported by Zakk Wylde, guitars; Robert Trujillo, bass; Mike Bordin, drums; and John Sinclair, keyboards.

The 40th anniversary edition of BLIZZARD OF OZZ track listing is as follows:

1. I Don’t Know

2. Crazy Train

3. Goodbye to Romance

4. Dee

5. Suicide Solution

6. Mr. Crowley

7. No Bone Movies

8. Revelation (Mother Earth)

9. Steal Away (The Night)

10. You Looking at Me, Looking at You (current bonus track – originally the b-side to “Crazy Train”)

11. Goodbye to Romance [2010 Guitar & Vocal Mix] (current bonus track)

12. RR [Outtake from “Blizzard Of Ozz” Sessions] (current bonus track)New bonus tracks (never before available)

13. I Don’t Know – from Ozzy Live

14. Crazy Train – from Ozzy Live

15. Mr. Crowley – from Ozzy Live

16. Revelation (Mother Earth) – from Ozzy Live

17. Steal Away (The Night) – from Ozzy Live

18. Suicide Solution – from Ozzy Live19. You Said It All (live) – from Mr Crowley EP

The “Live & Loud” DVD track list is as follows:

I Don’t Want To Change The World


Mr. Crowley

I Don’t Know

Road To Nowhere

Flying High Again


Suicide Solution

Goodbye To Romance

Shot In The Dark

No More Tears

Miracle Man

War Pigs

Bark At The Moon

Mama, I’m Coming Home

Crazy Train

Black Sabbath


The “Live at Budokan” DVD track listing

“I Don’t Know”

“That I Never Had”



“Mr. Crowley”

“Gets Me Through”

“Suicide Solution” (Osbourne, Rhoads, Daisley)

“No More Tears”

“I Don’t Want to Change the World”

“Road to Nowhere”

“Crazy Train”

“Mama, I’m Coming Home”


“Bark at the Moon” and “Paranoid”