Soulfly Announce New Album Totem, Reveal First Single "Superstition" - Knotfest

Soulfly Announce New Album Totem, Reveal First Single “Superstition”

Posted by Corinne Westbrook in News on May 5, 2022

The band’s 12th full length studio album was produced by Max Cavalera along with Arthur Rizk.

Metal tribe leaders Soulfly have announced their forthcoming 12th studio album, Totem, slated for release on August 5th via Nuclear Blast Records. The band has offered up the first taste of the album with the single and accompanying lyric video, “Superstition.” 

Soulfly’s Max Cavalera comments on the track: “Totem is a celebration of the spiritual nature. It was a 2-year journey writing with Zyon. This album is about all the joy, the fun, and the anger in Metal.”

Totem was recorded at Platinum Underground in Mesa, Arizona by John Aquilino and Arthur Rizk with assistance from John Powers. It was produced by frontman Max Cavalera alongside Arthur Rizk (Code Orange, Kreator, Municipal Waste), who also played lead guitar on the album, and features guest appearances from John Powers (Eternal Champion),Chris Ulsh (Power Trip),and John Tardy (Obituary). The artwork for Totem was created by James Bousema.

Pre-orders are available HERE

Totem tracklisting:

  1. Superstition
  2. Scouring The Vile
  3. Filth Upon Filth
  4. Rot In Pain
  5. The Damage Done
  6. Totem
  7. Ancestors
  8. Ecstasy Of Gold
  9. Soulfly XII
  10. Spirit Animal

Totem will be available in the following formats:

  • CD Jewelcase
  • Blue Cassette (Limited to 300)
  • Long Box 
    • CD Jewelcase
    • Sticker
    • Pin
  • Vinyl
    • Black
    • Gold
  • Bundle
    • Album Shirt
    • CD Jewelcase

More on Knotfest…

Stay in the know – join Knotfest for relevant news, exclusive content, interviews, and more.

Upgrade to Knotfest Premium for early ticket access to the biggest shows, in studio footage from Slipknot, exclusive performances, 10% off merch and much more!

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.