The Bronx drop details for their 'Halloween Dead Stream' - Knotfest
Knotfest.com

The Bronx drop details for their ‘Halloween Dead Stream’

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in News on October 21, 2020

Watch the trailer for the streaming event that will have both The Bronx and Mariachi El Bronx performing as one supergroup.

The Bronx have announced plans to celebrate Halloween with a special streaming event that will combine both The Bronx and Mariachi El Bronx into one gigantic supergroup.

Slated for Friday, October 30 at 5 p.m. PST / 8 p.m. EST / 1 a.m. UK the broadcast will run through the weekend ending on Sunday, November 1. In combining the two entities, the collective will be taking on tracks from both respective catalogs and performing retooled renditions of fan favorites from each.

“We’ve been home so long – a 10 person band makes perfect sense right now…,” says guitarist and founding member Joby Ford. 

Mariachi El Bronx recently released their double LP, Música Muerta Vol. 1 & 2, earlier this spring. The collection of 25 tracks, also offered 10 unreleased songs, three demos, one-of-kind covers of classics, and other rarities resulting from the band’s 14-year career.

As for The Bronx, their sixth studio album, VI, is completed and is expected to see a 2021 release.

Watch the trailer for the ‘Halloween Dead Stream’ featuring The Bronx and Mariachi El Bronx – powered by Liquid Death Mountain Water. To score tickets and exclusive merchandise, visit the Liquid Death merch store – HERE


Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Knotfest.com