The Ghost Inside to release Rise From The Ashes: Live At The Shrine - Knotfest

The Ghost Inside to release Rise From The Ashes: Live At The Shrine

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in News on June 30, 2021

The monumental return to the stage chronicles the band’s read to recovery following their tragic 2015 tour bus accident.

The Ghost Inside have announced that plans to release their historic live album in Rise From The Ashes: Live At The Shrine. The audio captures the band’s 2019 sold out comeback show in the parking lot of Los Angeles’ famed Shrine Auditorium.

The significance of the live album chronicles the road to recovery, both physically and mentally, as the show was the band’s first back from a tragic 2015 tour bus accident that captured headlines across the globe. On an early morning in November of 2015, The Ghost Inside was in a head on collision while in their tour bus. The accident took casualties in the tour bus driver as well as the driver of the other vehicle.

The Ghost Inside’s vocalist Jonathan Vigil suffered a fractured back, ligament damage, and two broken ankles. Guitarist Zach Johnson endured 13 surgeries for a femur injury. Drummer Andrew Tkaczyk lost his right leg above the knee. As the band struggled to heal from their extensive injuries and personal trauma, the future of The Ghost Inside remained uncertain.

After a long, arduous road to a healthy enough place to think about music again, the band was determined to get back to the business of commanding the stage. Some 1,333 days after the horrific accident, The Ghost Inside made their triumphant return in July 2019 at The Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles. The response was so massive that the performance had to be moved to the parking lot of the venue – some 8,000 attendees came out to witness the band’s return.

July 10, will mark the two-year anniversary of The Shrine show. The band has announced a world premiere of their concert film Rise From The Ashes set for July 10 at 6pm PT/9pm ET. The livestream will feature the 2019 show in its entirety, as well as, a Q&A will the band. The concert will be available for stream 48 hours after premiere. Tickets are on sale now – HERE.

Rise From The Ashes: Live At The Shrine from The Ghost Inside arrives digitally on July 30th. A vinyl format of the release ships in January via Epitaph Records. The album artwork was created by Jordan Buckley of Every Time I Die.

Rise From The Ashes: Live At The Shrine tracklisting  
1.     Intro
2.     Avalanche
3.     Unspoken
4.     The Great Unknown
5.     Dear Youth (Day 52)
6.     Out of Control
7.     Outlive
8.     Greater Distance
9.     Between the Lines
10.  Phoenix Flame
11.  Thirty Three
12.  Mercy
13.  Shiner
14.  Dark Horse
15.  The Other Half
16.  Chrono
17.  Move Me
18.  White Light
19.  Faith or Forgiveness
20.  Engine 45

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.