The Metal Tour of the Year Streaming Event June 12th Featuring Megadeth, Lamb of God, Trivium, and In Flames - Knotfest
Knotfest.com

The Metal Tour of the Year Streaming Event June 12th Featuring Megadeth, Lamb of God, Trivium, and In Flames

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in News on June 10, 2020

A Webstore with Exclusive Tour March Will Be Available to Fans for 72 Hours

Advanced among critics as one of the most ambitious tours in metal music, the aptly titled Metal Tour of the Year was set to kick off on June 12th, 2020. Sidelined by the ongoing pandemic, the collective made an effort to pivot and still offer some way for fans to congregate and celebrate what would’ve been the first date of the 55-city trek. The show will still go on, albeit safely, from the comfort of fans’ living rooms.

Starting at 2pm PST/5pm EST/10pm BST/11pm CEST, The Metal Tour of the Year stream will feature complete performances from all four of bands on the bill. Hosted by metal ambassador and Sirius XM fixture, Jose Mangin, the broadcast will include the following.

MEGADETH will be streaming their 2016 secret show from St Vitus in Brooklyn.

LAMB OF GOD will be streaming their surprise show from House Of Vans in Chicago from February this year.

TRIVIUM will be streaming their 2019 performance from DreamHack Dallas.

IN FLAMES will be streaming their 2019 headline set from their own festival Borgholm Brinner in Sweden. 

Prior to the broadcast of each set, interviews with all of the bands and Mangin will air. Coinciding with the digital event, The Metal Tour of the Year will launch a merch store featuring exclusive tour gear that will only be available for 72 hours. A portion of the proceeds from the merch store will go to Crew Nation, Live Nation’s fund to help support live music crews who have been directly impacted as shows are put on pause due to COVID-19.

The broadcast will air via KNOTFEST.com June 12th beginning at 2pm PST/5pm EST/10pm BST/11pm CEST. In the meantime, enjoy the trailer and better remember what live concerts used to feel like.


Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Knotfest.com