Thy Art Is Murder revisit their seminal sophomore album 'Hate' with a new visual for "Dead Sun" - Knotfest

Thy Art Is Murder revisit their seminal sophomore album ‘Hate’ with a new visual for “Dead Sun”

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in News on October 7, 2021

The Aussie brutalizers present a compelling animated video set to one of the band’s most enduring tracks.

Deathcore practitioners Thy Art Is Murder are gearing up for a reissue of seminal sophomore release in the 2012 cult classic, Hate, on November 5th via Nuclear Blast Records.

Widely regarded as a landmark release for the outfit, the album enlisted the production expertise of Will Putney and featured the unmistakable artwork of Brent Elliot White (CARNIFEX, DEATH ANGEL). The release was also attributed to the band’s breakout success, propelling the band to climb the ranks of the genre and inevitably cementing their position among the elite of Deathcore.

Underscoring the band’s longevity and shelf life of their brand of brutality, Thy Art Is Murder have revisited the track “Dead Sun” with a new animated visual that captures all of the destruction and devastation conveyed in their compositions. The air of apocalyptic catastrophe presented in the visual, in tandem with the carnage happening on the track make for a refresher that make the song feel like it is a new release and not nearly a decade old.

The reissue of Hate will give the band’s most ardent fans a chance to secure a copy of the album in a variety of limited edition physical forms. Among the options include

  • Vinyl
    • Blue Clear Pinwheel (Limited to 300 Worldwide, Newbury Exclusive)
    • Red Clear Pinwheel (Limited to 1,200 Worldwide)
    • Orange & Black Pinwheel (Limited to 300 Worldwide, Band Exclusive)
    • Red | Orange Swirl (Limited to 300 Worldwide, Band Exclusive)
    • Yellow W/ Black Pinwheel ((Limited to 600 Worldwide, German Exclusive)
  • Red Cassette (Limited to 450 Worldwide)

Fans can pre-order their copy of Hate from Thy Art Is Murder – HERE. The reissue arrives November 5th. Watch the new visual for “Dead Sun” from Thy Art Is Murder featuring  Nico Webers of WAR FROM A HARLOTS MOUTH below.

HATE Tracklisting
“Reign of Darkness”
“The Purest Strain of Hate”
“Vile Creations”
“Shadow of Eternal Sin”
“Infinite Forms”
“Dead Sun” (Featuring Nico Webers of War from a Harlots Mouth)
“Gates of Misery”
“Defective Breed”
“Doomed From Birth” (Featuring Joel Birch of The Amity Affliction)