Tom Morello taps Bring Me The Horizon for "Let's Get the Party Started" - Knotfest

Tom Morello taps Bring Me The Horizon for “Let’s Get the Party Started”

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in News on September 22, 2021

The accompanying visual features footage from renowned hardcore documentarian Hate5Six.

Rock music and cultural ambassador Tom Morello has unveiled the third single from his forthcoming Atlas Underground Fire LP and this time, the Rage Against the Machine guitarist has enlisted UK juggernaut Bring Me the Horizon for his latest offensive.

Morello gushed about the level of energy the band brings to the table and how the combination was ideal for such a stirring track. “Bring Me the Horizon is really the current standard-bearer of hard rock/metal today, and thank God for them for that.

“I had a couple of huge riffs and we just started mashing it up with Zakk Cervini, who has worked with them before. This song was written on three continents — Oli (Sykes) was in Brazil, Jordan (Fish/keyboardist) was in England and then I was here in L.A. It was a real United Nations of metal coming together to produce this song, which really feels to me like it captures the angst and the frustration of the pandemic boiling over into an all-time mosh pit. This song also has one of my favorite guitar solos that I’ve played in quite a while, as I was really digging deep to make a solo as devastating as the track.”

Tapping into familiar creative terrain, the track takes some cues from Morello’s MO with Rage Against the Machine musically while Oli Sykes transitions from his melodic lament to his energized release in song that works through the stress and pent up aggression of the pandemic era, with unfiltered sonic release. Kicking off the track with a foreshadowing, “Alright, you motherfuckers,” Sykes quickly sets the tone with Morello punctuating the jaunt with his signature stringwork.

Morello’s The Atlas Underground Fire is set to arrive October 15th via Mom + Pop Music. The Bring Me the Horizon-assisted track is the third offering with previously released cuts in “Driving To Texas” with electro-alt duo Phantogram and a cover of AC/DC’s “Highway to Hell” boasting Bruce Springsteen and Eddie Vedder as the inklings of the record.

The Atlas Underground Fire is currently available for pre-order – HERE. Stream the incendiary visual for “Let’s Get The Party Started” featuring footage from hardcore and heavy music documentarian, Hate5Six.

The Atlas Underground Fire tracklist
1. Harlem Hellfighter
2. Highway to Hell (featuring Bruce Springsteen and Eddie Vedder)
3. Let’s Get The Party Started (featuring Bring Me The Horizon)
4. Driving to Texas (featuring Phantogram)
5. The War Inside (featuring Chris Stapleton)
6. Hold The Line (featuring grandson)
7. Naraka (featuring Mike Posner)
8. The Achilles List (featuring Damian Marley)
9. Night Witch (featuring phem)
10. Charmed I’m Sure (featuring Protohype)
11. Save Our Souls (featuring Dennis Lyxzén of Refused)
12. On The Shore Of Eternity (featuring Sama’ Abdulhadi)

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.