Venom Prison announce 22-date UK & European headlining tour - Knotfest
Knotfest.com

Venom Prison announce 22-date UK & European headlining tour

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in News on September 18, 2020

The early 2021 trek with feature Creeping Death and Leeched as support.

Charging towards the October 9th release of their latest LP, Primeval, death metal sensation Venom Prison have also announced tentative plans to return to the stage.

Set for January and February of 2021, the band has confirmed a 22-date run across 8 countries throughout the UK and Europe. Bringing along Creeping Death and Leeched for the tour, Venom Prison remain cautiously optimistic about getting back to work.

“As the Covid-19 situation took hold throughout the world this year, it has given us some time away to produce, write, and take part in new outlets such as live streaming.  Whilst we have enjoyed these new experiences, our hearts will always be with performing live. It is what we do and nothing can ever change that. We are pleased to announce the following tour as a restart to our touring life with Creeping DeathLeeched

Whilst every endeavour will be made to conduct the tour safely, it will only be taking place if circumstances allow for a safe scenario for everyone. I hope you’re like us and would like something positive to look forward to so we will hopefully see you out on the road in a new world. The grind must not stop.”

The forthcoming Primeval is an 11-track collection that revisits important selections from the band’s previous EPs, Defy The Tyrant and The Primal Chaos. Also included in the album are two new tracks. Among the first glimpses of the release include visuals for Defy The Tyrant, and the recently revealed, Daemon Vulgaris.

Primeval from Venom Prison arrives from Prothetic Records on October 9th and can be pre-ordered – HERE

Tickets for Venom Prison with Creeping Death & Leeched can be purchased – HERE

Fri 22nd Jan – UK, BIRMINGHAM Castle & Falcon

Sat 23rd Jan – UK, LEEDS Key Club

Sun 24th Jan – UK, GLASGOW G2

Mon 25th Jan – UK, MANCHESTER Rebellion

Tue 26th Jan – UK, NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms

Wed 27th Jan – UK, BRISTOL The Fleece

Thu 28th Jan – UK, SOUTHAMPTON Joiners

Fri 29th Jan – UK, LONDON Underworld

Sat 30th Jan – NETHERLANDS, TILBURG Little Devil

Sun 31st Jan – GERMANY, HAMBURG Hafenklang

Mon 1st Feb – GERMANY, LEIPZIG Neumanns

Tue 2nd Feb – POLAND, WARSAW Poglos

Wed 3rd Feb – GERMANY, HANNOVER Faust

Thu 4th Feb – GERMANY, KESSEL Goldgrube

Fri 5th Feb – GERMANY, BERLIN Cassiopeia

Sat 6th Feb – CZECH REPUBLIC, OSTRAVA Barrak Music Club

Sun 7th Feb – AUSTRIA, VIENNA Viper Room

Mon 8th Feb – GERMANY, MUNICH Backstage

Tue 9th Feb – SWITZERLAND, AARAU Kiff

Wed 10th Feb – GERMANY, KÖLN MTC

Thu 11th Feb – GERMANY, KARLSRUHE Stadtmitte

Fri 12th Feb – BELGIUM, HASSELT Muziekodroom


Knotfest.com