While She Sleeps announces tracklist for 'The Sleeps Society' and releases their second single "You Are All You Need" - Knotfest

While She Sleeps announces tracklist for ‘The Sleeps Society’ and releases their second single “You Are All You Need”

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in News on February 8, 2021

The UK metalcore juggernaut’s fifth full length with feature guest spots from Simon Neil of Biffy Clyro and Sum 41’s Deryck Whibley.

Last year, the Sheffield-based metalcore stalwarts made an emphatic introduction with the announcement of their fifth full length album, The Sleeps Society.

In addition to the news of the album, coupled with the release with first offering in the album’s title tack, the band also detailed an innovative fan-based platform of the same name that was intended to break down the barriers between fans and the band.

Offering a plethora of content and unprecedented access, The Sleeps Society especially forged an online community with the band at its nexus. Rather than following the conventional means of buying music, buying merch, fans could show their support on more of a membership level, incentivized by the chance to gain access to exclusive content direct from the band.

Ranging from full album guitar and drum play-throughs, a tutorial series for songwrit­ing, studio production, vocal techniques, art and branding, self-management, videography, in addition to the more conventional early access to tour tickets, exclusive merchandise, warehouse meet-ups, events, and secret ‘members only’ shows – The Sleeps Society wasn’t just an album for the band, it was a changing of the guard.

Without letting the dust settle, While She Sleeps is now back with a second offering from the album with the follow up single, “You Are All You Need”. Coupled with the unveil of the latest track, the band has also published the track listing for the LP, and revealed a pair of special guests that will be featured on the record in Simon Neil of Biffy Clyro and Derrick Whibley of Sum 41.

“We somehow managed to inject enough personal inspiration from each member for it to completely embody ​‘the Sleeps sound’ with ease,” says the band’s guitarist Sean Long. ​“We are always trying to express a certain kind of emotion or internal insight and sometimes you really hit the nail on the head, expressing it how you imagined, and other times you miss it completely. Well, this time we hit it dead on with no room for speculation. The song says it how it is and reminds us to stop looking outwards for approval and validation.”

The Sleeps Society from While She Sleeps arrives April 16th on Sleeps Brothers/Spinefarm Records. Pre-orders are available – HERE. Check out the latest, “You Are All You Need” below.

The Sleeps Society tracklist
1. Enlightenment (?)
2. You Are All You Need
3. Systematic
4. Nervous (featuring Simon Neil)
6. Know Your Worth (Somebody)
7. No Defeat For The Brave (featuring Deryck Whibley)
8. Division Street
9. Sleeps Society
10. Call Of The Void (featuring Sleeps Society)
11. DN3 3HT

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.