Today: Knotfest Concert Series with Judas Priest

Posted by Chris Hudson in News on July 9, 2020

Watch the July 17th broadcast scheduled for 12pm PST / 3pm EST / 8pm GMT/ 9pm CET.

The Knotfest streaming concert series continues. The July 17th installment of the Knotfest streaming concert series will revisit the landmark performance from Judas Priest documented for the concert film, Battle Cry. The show features the metal pioneers commanding some 85,000 fans during their appearance at the 2015 Wacken Festival.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is judasPromo_v3-1024x1024.jpg

Touring in support of their 2014 release, Redeemer of Souls, Priest’s comprehensive tracklist would include a competent balance of the classic and the contemporary. Songs like “Dragonaut,” “Halls of Valhalla,” and the title track, “Redeemer of Souls,” were delivered with “Turbo Lover,” “Hell Bent for Leather,” “Beyond the Realms of Death,” and “Painkiller,” to name just a few.

Judas Priest are certainly among metal music’s most revered with good reason. Their live experience serves as an emphatic reminder of how they continue to be such an important contributor to the culture of heavy music. Watch the July 17th broadcast scheduled for 12pm PST / 3pm EST / 8pm GMT/ 9pm CET.

Judas Priest merchandise is available for fans HERE


Knotfest