KNOTFEST Playlist Adds 2.5.21 - Knotfest

KNOTFEST Playlist Adds 2.5.21

Posted by Chris Hudson in Playlists on February 5, 2021

Tracks from major names – Cannibal Corpse, Foo Fighters, Serj Tankian, ETID, Tetrarch, Scarlxrd – lead a massive wave of must hear new music filling up the playlists.

Big names kick off this week’s Tribe Leaders (Top 50 tracks) playlist adds when Cannibal Corpse’s new track “Inhumane Harvest”, Foo Fighters’ “No Son of Mine” off their 10th studio album ‘Medicine at Midnight’ (which drops today), Serj Tankian’s “Elasticity”, Every Time I Die’s continued success on “AWOL”, Tetrarch’s “You Never Listen” AND Scarlxrd makes a wall shattering appearance with “Red Light”.

“Inhumane Harvest” is the first taste of Cannibal Corpse’s 15th record, the upcoming ‘Violence Unimagined‘ which was announced this week. Serj Tankian also gives us our first taste of what’s to come with “Elasticity” off the same named EP. Serj has been super busy releasing two System of a Down tracks back in November – both of which still stay high on the charts one of which – “Genocidal Humanoidz” – finally got a proper music video released this week.

Every Time I Die keeps rolling after previous releases “Desperate Pleasures” and “A Colossal Wreck” both were in the Top 50 in the past month or so.

Meanwhile Tetrarch places its second track on the playlist with earlier release, “I’m Not Right”, still holding on strong.

And Scarlxrd celebrates his album release of ‘Dxxxm II’ today with “Red Light” making the Top 50. Additionally the recent release of “Apxcalypse” hits New Flesh and Pulse playlists this week with its eye on Tribe Leaders as well.

Still in the pole position of the playlist for another week is Bring Me the Horizon’s collab with Babymetal, a double dip of Architects, a continued strong performance from Of Mice & Men, the newest from Rob Zombie and Chevelle, The Pretty Reckless featuring Tom Morello (which just had an official video released yesterday) and more.

Stream the full Tribe Leaders Playlist

17 new tracks highlighting the future of the genre hit the Pulse of the Maggots playlist spotlighted by two Pulse of the Maggots Fest alumni, Erra, the above mentioned Tetrarch and Scarlxrd, and more.

VCTMS recently premiered the new raging video for “Carefully // Caged” on which features Darius Tehrani of Spite. The band previously smashed our place up with their Pulse of the Maggots Festival performance, which you can watch in whole below.

dEMOTIONAL represents the other Pulse of the Maggots fest alumni on this week’s adds. Their new track “Boiling Point” joins their previous release “BÄRSÄRK” on the list as they continue to make larger and larger waves in the scene.

Additionally ERRA drops “Scorpion Hymn” in a continued rollout getting closer and closer to their March 16th release date of their self-titled 5th album (first on new label UNFD). Previous tracks of the album rollout, “Divisionary”, “House of Glass” and “Snowblood”, have all made appearances on the playlist.

Yesterday Pittsburgh’s death metal practitioners, Signs of the Swarm, resurfaced in a major way with “The Collection”. Enlisting the vocal attack of both Matt Honeycutt of Kublai Khan and Nick Arthur of Molotov Solution, SotS leave a path of pure destruction with their latest unforgiving single, “The Collection”.

Dallas metalcore act, Bloodline’s newest “Leave The Past And Enter Flow” is a brutal awakening hinting at a long-lasting disruption coming soon to our heavy culture.

Plus As Everything Unfolds, Void of Vision, Between Oceans, Nicolas Cage Fighter, Hunter Oliveri, To Kill Achilles, Death Grips, The Disaster Area, Nathan James, Normandie and Reach NYC with Mark Morton join Brand of Sacrifice, Harakiri for the Sky, The Southern Oracle, Nervosa, Kamiyada +, Gatecreeper and more already on the playlist.

Listen to the full Pulse of the Maggots Playlist

The latest from Love and Death, Cult of Luna, Angelus Apatrida, Alice Cooper, John Carpenter, The Monolith Deathcult, Evile and Death from Above 1979 spearhead the most recent tracks on New Flesh.

Love and Death enlists Breaking Benjamin’s Keith Wallen on their newest “The Hunter.” The Brian “Head” Welch fronted group continues its march towards next Friday and the release of their latest album, ‘Perfectly Preserved’.

Earlier in the cycle, Welch sat down with Beez for an episode of Mosh Talks below.

Cult of Luna celebrates the release of the 5 track hitter ‘The Raging River’. The band kicked off the campaign with last year’s “Three Bridges”. Author Dan Franklin conducted an in-depth sitdown with the band ahead of the release to really dig beneath the surface of the growth, themes and more of the new EP.

Two major names hit the drops this week with Alice Cooper celebrating his 73rd birthday with a new track and iconic writer/director/composer John Carpenter releasing his album entitled ‘Lost Themes III: Alive After Death’ which follows 2016’s ‘Lost Themes II’ and 2015’s ‘Lost Themes’.

Cooper’s “Social Debris” is from his forthcoming LP, ‘Detroit Stories‘. “The single Social Debris is a gift to Detroit, to my fans and to myself,” he says. ​“The track was written by the original Alice Cooper band. We never thought that we would ever fit in; the Alice Cooper band didn’t fit in with anybody, because we were doing things that no other band did. We didn’t fit in with the folk scene, we didn’t fit in with the metal scene, we really didn’t fit in with anything that was going on at that time. We just always felt like we were outsiders. We felt like we were social debris, we were in our own little world. So Social Debris was just the original band writing a song about us, essentially. And it came out sounding like it belonged into 1971. That’s just the original band – you can’t change that, it’s great.”

Additional must listen to releases this week include songs from Arion feat. Cyan Kicks, Vokonis, and Stortregn.

These, plus the adds from the other two playlists fill out a diverse playlist with major hitters, new acts and everything in between featuring the newest from Tribulation, Hyro the Hero’s explosive latest featuring Spencer from Ice Nine Kills, Accept, and much more.

Stay up to date with the latest on the New Flesh Playlist

Latest Stories on

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.