Refused announce new EP and release “Born On the Outs”

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in News on October 16, 2020

Set for a November 20th release, ‘The Malignant Fire’ is the band’s fourth release since their 20154 reunion.

Refused has ceremoniously announced a new EP arriving November 20th by releasing the first offering from the collection.

“Born On The Outs” is an anti-facist anthem that emphasizes the band’s angst-heavy rasp and nearly danceable brand of aggression.

Since the band’s 2014 return, the Swedish punk pundits have churned out three skillfully sharp studio efforts in Freedom, War Music and the EP Servants of Death.

The Malignant Fire features a concise, albeit focused, five-song collection of which “Born On The Outs” delivers the first glimpse. Check the tracklist below and stream the first single from the forthcoming EP.

The Malignant Fire tracklist

“Born On The Outs
“Organic Organic Organic (Go Fuck Yourself)
“Faceless Corporate Violence
“Jackals Can’t Be Bothered To Dream