Sylosis debut their crushing standalone single born out of the UK lockdown, “Worship Decay”

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in News on December 11, 2020

Left unable to tour in support of their colossal 2020 ‘Cycle of Suffering’ LP, the band was forced into lockdown and emerged with brand new music.

As has been the story with 2020, UK metal juggernaut Sylosis were not immune to its wrath. The band was on track to have a monumental year with the release of the towering LP, Cycle of Suffering back in February.

The world would then begin its phased shutdown and as the days progressed into months, lockdown became a reality and touring became something that seemed further and further from feasible. With the cancellations piling, Josh Middleton and Sylosis retreated to lockdown with the intent of staying active, staying productive, and remaining creative.

The band has delivered its first glimpse of what resulted from that time with the stand along single, “Worship Decay”. The fluid mesh of textured death metal with the sheer assault of thrash serve well in showcasing the range of one of the UK’s very best in the genre.

Middleton shared the following, “With everything happening in our world right now, we wanted to keep things moving in Sylosis’ world. We started writing new music as we entered the first set of lockdowns and ‘Worship Decay’ quickly developed as a song we feel confident stands up by itself and showcases something different for Sylosis. We’re of course looking forward to playing music live again (hopefully soon!), but it feels great to be able to continue creating music and sharing it with our fans during this time of uncertainty and unrest.”

“Worship Decay” is available to stream – HERE. Watch the music video for the track below.

Cycle Of Suffering Track List
1. Empty Prophets
2. I Sever
3. Cycle Of Suffering
4. Shield
5. Calcified
6. Invidia
7. Idle Hands
8. Apex Of Disdain
9. Arms Like A Noose
10. Devils In Their Eyes
11. Disintegrate
12. Abandon

Cycle of Suffering from Sylosis is currently available via Nuclear Blast Records – HERE