The Knotfest Streaming Concert Series features back-to-back weeks with legends Ministry and Type O Negative

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in Performances on October 12, 2020

Week one revisits Ministry’s classic 2006 performance from Munich & Dresden. Week two showcases Type O Negative’s timeless ‘After Dark’ concert film

The KNOTFEST Streaming Concert Series went digging into the archives to find the perfect pair of artists to channel the sinister spirit of the season.

Just ahead of Halloween, the series will feature consecutive weeks with influential legends, Ministry and Type O Negative.

The first weekend of the streaming tandem will connect with industrial pillar Al Jourgensen to relive Ministry’s electrifying performance in Munich and Dresden. The era of the band found touring in support of their then 10th studio effort, Rio Grande Blood. The album would go on to earn a Grammy nomination for ‘Best Metal Performance’ of that year.

The concert features Ministry showcasing their diversity of their catalog with songs in the set list that date as far back as their transformative 1988 release, The Land of Rape and Honey.

The second week in the classic double feature revisits one of the genre’s most enduring visual releases in Type O Negative’s After Dark concert film. Comprised of live performances of essential tracks from the band’s catalog as well as music videos and bonus footage that gives fans a backstage vantage point, the film is an important timepiece in the lexicon of heavy music.

The setlist of from the film includes fan favorites like “Love You to Death,” Christian Woman,” a bonus video of “Everything Dies,” and the band’s groundbreaking cover of Neil Young’s “Cinnamon Girl.”

Paired with the streaming events, both bands will be offering fans access to an updated collection of merchandise available from their respective webstores.

Ministry’s merch can be found – HERE

Type O Negative’s merch can be found – HERE

Both streams will begin broadcasting at 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm BST / 11pm CET


Knotfest