Erra debuts visualizer for cover of Muse's "Stockholm Syndrome" - Knotfest

Erra debuts visualizer for cover of Muse’s “Stockholm Syndrome”

Posted by Ramon Gonzales in Uncategorized on February 23, 2022

The band’s deluxe edition their full length self-titled album includes covers of Nine Inch Nails, Audioslave and a feature with Spiritbox’s Courtney Laplante.

Metalcore unit ERRA continue their charge towards the March 18th drop of the deluxe edition of their 2021 self-titled album. The supplemental release was announced last month and included news of three new tracks in “Nigh To Silence,” “Psalm of Sedition” and “Vanish Canvas”.

In addition to the new original tracks, the last of which enlists Courtney Laplante for a guest spot, ERRA announced three different cover tracks would also be featured on the album including “Light My Way” (Originally by Audioslave), “Heresy” (Originally by Nine Inch Nails) and “Stockholm Syndrome” (Originally by Muse).

Now, the band have unveiled the official visualizer for their rendition of the massive Muse hit, with their creative stamp on “Stockholm Syndrome”.

ERRA vocalist Jesse Cash spoke of the decision to take on the track.

“The first time I heard Muse’s ‘Stockholm Syndrome,’ I thought, ‘This song is begging to be covered by a metal band. It has aggressive riffs, soaring vocals, keyboard arpeggios, and a big ending breakdown. It has all the necessary materials to be contextualized into an ERRA song.”

Cash added, “The chromatic guitar octaves in the verses also left me a lot of room to play with some chromatic groove riffs in the style of Meshuggah. I realized as long as I maintained the root notes of those original octaves, I could kind of be as creative as I wanted during those verses. I also adjusted the original tuning from Drop D to Drop E and tuned the guitar down an entire octave to make the song low, heavy, and more akin to the range ERRA generally tunes in.”

Coinciding with the release of the deluxe edition of the self-titled album, ERRA will embark on the second leg of Beartooth’s Below Tour along with Silverstein and The Devil Wears Prada. A complete list of dates can be found below.

ERRA’s deluxe edition of their self-titled LP arrives March 18th via UNFD. Pre-order the album – HERE


“House of Glass” 
“Shadow Autonomous” 
“Electric Twilight” 
“Scorpion Hymn” 
“Lunar Halo”
“Vanish Canvas” 
“Memory Fiction” 
“Sol Absentia”*
“Psalm of Sedition”*
Nigh To Silence“*
“Vanish Canvas” (Feat. Courtney LaPlante)* 
“Stockholm Syndrome” (Originally by Muse) 
“Light My Way” (Originally by Audioslave)
“Heresy” (Originally by Nine Inch Nails)


Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.