Infected Rain Unveils Heavy New Single "Fighter" - Knotfest

Infected Rain Unveils Heavy New Single “Fighter”

Posted by Corinne Westbrook in News on November 11, 2021

The single is taken from the band;’s upcoming Napalm Records LP, Ecdysis.

Modern metal outfit Infect Rain have unveiled their latest single, “Fighter”. The hard hitting track is taken from their upcoming album Ecdysis, out January 7, 2022 via Napalm Records. 

Vocalist Lena Scissorhands poetically comments: 

“Inspired by strong women who never give up,

Fighter is a reminder of the here and now!

Fighter is a reminder of strength and potential.

‘Today right now, all you’ve got is this!'”

While more aggressive, with striking hardcore-influenced rhythms, this track maintains the underlying atmosphere presented on the 1st single off the album, “Postmortem Pt. 1”. If the first two tracs Ecdysis are any indication, we are in for a seamless evolution of Infected Rain’s sound, where they leave nothing behind, but build on a strong, established foundation. This upcoming 5th opus from the band will delve into intense lyrical themes ranging from depression and abandonment to embracing reality all presented with the treasure trove of vocal talents that is Lena Scissorhands. 

Infect Rain has also announced their massive upcoming concert stream and documentary: “The Devil’s Dozen”! Delve into the history of the band with a full documentary spanning the past 13 years with behind the scenes footage and full show with incredible production and special effects. The band will also perform rarely seen material! Both the documentary and concert stream will become available for viewing on November 26th and can be watched for eight days after the first airing. 

Infected Rain have become one of the most electrifying rising acts. Balancing both aggression and melody, with rhythm and progressive strong structure, the present a  multifaceted approach to the genre. 

Frontwoman Lena Scissorhands adds about the upcoming album: “While the whole world was in a deep depression, Ecdysis was slowly but surely maturing. The time in isolation away from all our plans and goals, away from loved ones and the stage, brought out something so new and different in us. A new chapter starts with this album, a chapter of raw emotions and complete commitment.”

Pre-Order Ecdysis HERE.

Ecdysis track listing:

  1. Postmortem Pt. 1
  2. Fighter
  3. Longing
  4. Goodbye
  5. The Realm of Chaos feat. Heidi Shepherd (Butcher Babies)
  6. Everlasting Lethargy
  7. These Walls
  8. Showers
  9. November
  10. Never the Same
  11. Nine, Ten
  12. Postmortem Pt. 2