Chelsea Wolfe delivers first single featured on the soundtrack to A24's horror movie 'X'

Chelsea Wolfe delivers first single featured on the soundtrack to A24's horror movie 'X'

- By Nicolás Delgadillo

The haunting take on Arthur Fields' "Oui Oui Marie" pairs perfectly in fittingly eerie way.

The movies are about to be hit by a freshly insane and original slice of horror madness from A24, the studio behind recent instant classics The Witch, Hereditary, Midsommar and more. From writer and director Ti West, X looks genuinely terrifying, unpredictable, and more than a little provocative. It comes out in theaters March 18th.

The film takes place at a secluded farmhouse out in rural Texas, where a group of young filmmakers arrive to attempt to shoot an adult film. The reclusive elderly couple that acts as their hosts take a special interest in their guests and their work, but when the true nature of the film shoot is discovered, things turn catastrophically violent and the cast and crew are thrown into a fight for their lives.

Brittany Snow (Prom Night) will star alongside Mia Goth (Suspiria), Kid Cudi (Creepshow), Martin Henderson (The Ring), Owen Campbell (Super Dark Times), Stephen Ure (Deathgasm), and Scream‘s Jenna Ortega. Ti West's previous credits include The House of the Devil, The Innkeepers, The Sacrament, and In the Valley of Violence.

A24 recently released the very first single off of the official soundtrack for X: A cover of vaudevillian performer Arthur Fields' 'Oui Oui Marie' by Chelsea Wolfe. It's a haunting rendition of the oldie and leads the collection of compositions helmed by Tyler Bates.

Listen below.

The official tracklist has also been revealed.

01 "My God"
02 “Maxine Meets Pearl”
03 “Theda”
04 “Pearl’s Lullaby”
05 “Fucking Finally”
06 “Pearl’s Rapture”
07 “Dolls”
08 “Pumping Gas”
09 “Our Secret”
10 “Use Your Telephone”
11 “We Talked About This”
12 “Nice Girl”
13 “Headlights”
14 “Sorry to Disturb You”
15 “The Cellar”
16 “What Is It Baby?”
17 “I Was Young Once”
18 “Tell Me I’m Special”
19 “Maxine Grabs The Gun”
20 “Oui Oui Marie”
21 “Bring Our Daughters Home”

The X soundtrack is out March 25th via A24 Music. X is out in theaters March 18th. Check out the trailer below.
Back to blog
1 of 3