Aborted Announces New Album, 'Vault of Horrors'

Aborted Announces New Album, 'Vault of Horrors'

- By Cori Westbrook

See the video for "Death Cult" inspired by the horror classic, The Texas Chainsaw Massarce which featuring Alex Erian of Despised Icon.

Belgian death metal band Aborted is set to release their new album Vault of Horrors on March 15th, with a fresh single "Death Cult" already breaking bones and blistering flesh. The single, which features Alex Erian from Despised Icon, is a tribute to the 1974 horror classic, The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, and is accompanied by a cinematic music video.

"Death Cult" is a testament to Aborted's reputation for intense brutality, showcasing lightning-fast guitar riffs, complex drum patterns, and ferocious vocals. The band has collaborated with various artists in the heavy music scene, making "Vault of Horrors" a highly anticipated album. Fans can pre-order or pre-save the album HERE

The album is a collection of ten tracks, each paying homage to a different horror movie classic. The band has invited numerous guest vocalists, including Ben Duerr (Shadow Of Intent), Francesco Paoli (Fleshgod Apocalypse), Johnny Ciardullo (Carcosa/Angelmaker), and others, to contribute to this unique project.

Aborted, known for their relentless intensity and technical prowess, has been a pioneering force in the death metal genre since their formation in 1995. Over the years, they have evolved their sound, incorporating more technical elements into their music while maintaining their brutal core.

The band has collaborated with producer Dave Otero for Vault of Horrors. This partnership has resulted in a full production, with each member contributing to the album's creation in Otero's studio.

"Vault of Horrors" not only showcases Aborted's musical evolution but also their deep appreciation for horror cinema. From classics like The Texas Chainsaw Massacre to more recent films like The Mist, each song on the album is a nod to a different horror story, complete with easter eggs for fans to discover.

Aborted is also set to embark on a spring 2024 tour with Carnifex, Revocation, and Vexed, starting on March 16th in Köln, Germany, and continuing through various cities in Europe.

The release of Vault of Horrors and the accompanying tour promise to be a thrilling experience for death metal fans, further cementing Aborted's status in the extreme metal realm.

Vault of Horrors is due out March 15th via Nuclear Blast. Pre-orders are available HERE

Vault of Horrors Tracklist:

  1. "Dreadbringer" (feat. Ben Duerr)
  2. "Condemned To Rot" (feat. Francesco Paoli)
  3. "Brotherhood Of Sleep" (feat. Johnny Ciardullo)
  4. "Death Cult" (feat. Alex Erian)
  5. "Hell Bound" (feat. Matt McGachy)
  6. "Insect Politics" (feat. Jason Evans)
  7. "The Golgothan" (feat. Hal Microutsicos)
  8. "The Shape Of Hate" (feat. Oliver Rae Aleron)
  9. "Naturom Demonto" (feat. David Simonich)
  10. "Malevolent Haze" (feat. Ricky Hoover)
Back to blog
1 of 3