- By Ramon Gonzales

Stream the blistering first single from the Napalm Records release, “Seed of Death”.

Stream the blistering first single from the Napalm Records release, “Seed of Death”.

Following the acclaim earned with their 2021 full length, Perpetual Chaos, thrash practitioners Nervosa have set September 29th as the arrival date of their next full length offensive, Jailbreak.

The album marks the first showing of the reconfigured line-up which features Michaela Naydenova on drums, Hel Pyre on bass, Helena Kotina on guitars and founding member Prika Amaral assuming the vocal lead for the first time ever.

Having previously shared the standalone single “Endless Ambition”, the band has now unleashed a second serving from the project with the reveal of the mighty, “Seed of Death”. The masterclass of shred showcases the band’s incredible speed and precision, combined with a intensity that pays homage to the classic sound of thrash while moving the genre into the modern era.

Pirka Amaral spoke on the scope of the new album and the significance the album bears for the future of Nervosa. “I’m very happy with the result of this song and our new album.  I always wanted to have a song like this but it never happened for different reasons and now we can finally make it happen.  Also, we were able to take even more risks and do new things.” 

Amaral added, “With two guitars the doors open to a whole new world of possibilities, in fact NERVOSA had two guitars in the beginning, but then we decided to go with one guitar for logistical reasons, since it would be easier to move with one less person for tours.  Now NERVOSA has a much bigger structure that allowed this addition, and we are really enjoying this moment of the band.  The process of writing this record was the most fun and brought the most musicality, enriching the band.”

Jailbreak is due out September 29th via Napalm Records and includes a pair of potent special guest features from the likes of Lena Scissorhands of Infected Rain and the legendary Gary Holt.

Pre-order the album – HERE

Jailbreak Tracklist:
1          Endless Ambition       
2          Suffocare       
3          Ungrateful     
4          Seed Of Death
5          Jailbreak        
6          Sacrifice         
7          Behind The Wall        
8          Kill Or Die       
9          When The Truth Is A Lie (feat. Gary Holt)
10        Superstition Failed (feat. Lena Scissorhands)
11        Gates To The Fall       
12        Elements Of Sin         
13        Nail The Coffin 

Back to blog
1 of 3