Five Finger Death Punch To Debut Unreleased Track with Late Legend, DMX

Five Finger Death Punch To Debut Unreleased Track with Late Legend, DMX

- By Ramon Gonzales

The track will be featured on the deluxe edition of the band's Afterlife LP, which lands via Better Noise Music next month.

Photo by Hristo Shindov

Rock juggernauts Five Finger Death Punch have announced plans to deliver a deluxe edition of their acclaimed 2022 LP, Afterlife. The expanded edition of the band's ninth studio full length with feature the original 12 tracks recorded with longtime producer/collaborator Kevin Churko.

The release will also feature four bonus tracks including three acoustic versions of the album’s songs “The End”, “Judgement Day,” and “Thanks For Asking”  as well as an important new track. “This Is The Way” features the late hip hop icon DMX. The track along with an accompanying music video will land February 9th to coincide with the release of the deluxe edition of the album. 

Speaking on the announcement and expanding on the details of the collaboration, FFDP's Zoltan Bathory shared, “Music is meant to be shared, and it starts at the top with us, the artists. We have always embraced the mixing of genres, whether it be the remake of LL Cool J's "Mama Said Knock You Out" featuring Tech N9ne as a guest or our collaboration with blues warrior Kenny Wayne Shepherd, country star Brantley Gilbert, and Brian May, the legendary guitarist of Queen, on the song "Blue on Black.”

Bathory further detailed how the band had long wanted to work with the rap pillar. "

The idea of collaborating with DMX had been in discussion for years, and it was a long and winding road to turn this particular item on our wish list into reality. He was a lyrical warrior, a true original who spoke his mind incorruptibly. We have always viewed DMX as "the metalhead of hip-hop" because of his aggressive, raw, and untamed style. He growled and snarled, aiming to rattle some cages – an attitude we share, as Five Finger Death Punch has always been drawn to the fearless and the real. It made all the sense in the world, but today this is more than just a song; it's a salute to a legend, a way to honor DMX's memory."

The deluxe edition of Afterlife from Five FInger Death Punch arrives February 9th via Better Noise Music. Pre-order the release - HERE


1. Welcome To The Circus

2. AfterLife

3. Times Like These

4. Roll Dem Bones

5. Pick Up Behind You

6. Judgment Day

7. IOU

8. Thanks For Asking

9. Blood And Tar

10. All I Know

11. Gold Gutter

12. The End

13. This Is The Way (feat. DMX)

14. Judgment Day (Acoustic)

15. The End (Acoustic)

16. Thanks For Asking (Acoustic)

Back to blog
1 of 3