Ingested Announce New Album on Metal Blade Records

Ingested Announce New Album on Metal Blade Records

- By Ramon Gonzales

'The Tide Of Death And Fractured Dreams' will arrive this spring and feature guest spots from Josh Middleton of Sylosis and Mark Hunter of Chimaira. 

Manchester death metal unit Ingested has introduced their next full length, The Tide Of Death And Fractured Dreams due out April 5th via Metal Blade Records. 

News of the album serves as the follow up to 2022, Ashes Lie Still, an effort that included the creative cosign of guest features from Sven de Caluwe of Aborted and Matthew K. Heafy of Trivium.

For the band's latest full length, a project that continues their prolific streak of new music yearly, the band recruited producer Nico Beninato along with guest features from Chimaira’s Mark Hunter and Sylosis mastermind Josh Middleton. Along with the compelling cover art from David Seidman,  The Tide Of Death And Fractured Dreams resonates as one of the band's biggest accomplishments to date. 

 Ashes… was constructed in the COVID period and the mood of that album definitely reflects that time,” explained the band. “With The Tide Of Death And Fractured Dreams, we wanted to bring the energy up a bit. As much as we like what we did with Ashes…, its depressive tone isn’t something we wanted to continue to explore quite as much. There are definitely some dark moments on …Tide…, but for the most part, we took a more upbeat approach to the songs this time round.”

Beginning the latest campaign, Ingested has released the first single from the album with the walloping "Paragon of Purity". Emphasizing the band's technical prowess and death metal pedigree, the cut is hulking example of musical muscle - with a tip of the cap to the greats of the genre like Obituary and Morbid Angel. 

The Tide Of Death And Fractured Dreams arrives April 5th from Metal Blade Records. Check the tracklist and artwork below. Pre-order the album - HERE

The Tide Of Death And Fractured Dreams Track Listing

1. Paragon Of Purity

2. Endless Machine

3. Where No Light Shines

4. Expect To Fail (feat. Josh Middleton of Sylosis)

5. Starve The Fire

6. Numinous

7. In Nothingness (feat. Mark Hunter of Chimaira)

8. Pantheon

9. Kingdoms Of Sand

10. A Path Once Lost


Back to blog
1 of 3