New Flesh: Releases From Hulder, Chelsea Wolfe & More!

New Flesh: Releases From Hulder, Chelsea Wolfe & More!

- By Cori Westbrook

Our own Cori Westbrook covers the most exciting releases of the week spanning folk doom, American black metal, bruising deathcore and beyond.

This week's heavy metal lineup is a thrilling plunge into darkness and power, featuring an eclectic mix of the heavy, the haunting, and the brutally intense. From folk doom’s eerie melodies to deathcore's relentless aggression, there's a rich tapestry of sound waiting to captivate both seasoned metalheads and newcomers alike.

For all of our favorite new releases, both singles and albums, be sure to check out the official Knotfest New Flesh playlist!

Chelsea Wolfe – She Reaches Out To She Reaches Out To She - Folk Doom

Chelsea Wolfe's latest offering merges hauntingly beautiful folk elements with the weight of doom, creating an immersive sonic landscape. She Reaches Out To She Reaches Out To She captivates with its ethereal vocals and deep, resonating melodies, showcasing Wolfe's unparalleled ability to blend darkness and light into an unforgettable musical journey.

Get your copy HERE.

Hulder – Verses In Oath - Black Metal

Hulder's Verses In Oath is a masterclass in black metal artistry. With its ferocious riffs, atmospheric passages, and relentless energy, the album pays homage to the genre's roots while carving out its own unique space. It's a powerful, mesmerizing experience that confirms Hulder as a force to be reckoned with in the black metal scene.

Get your copy HERE.

Infected Rain – Time - Metalcore

Infected Rain's Time is a dynamic, compelling addition to the metalcore genre, blending aggressive guitar work, intricate melodies, and emotive vocals. The band's passion and energy are palpable throughout the album, making for a fiercely engaging listen that pushes the boundaries of metalcore with its creativity and intensity.

Get your copy HERE.

The Last Ten Seconds Of Life – No Name Graves - Deathcore

With No Name Graves, The Last Ten Seconds of Life deliver a brutal, unrelenting deathcore masterpiece. The album is a sonic onslaught of heavy riffs, breakdowns, and guttural vocals, all finely tuned to create a visceral listening experience. It's a testament to the band's skill and a must-listen for fans of the heavier side of metal.

Get your copy HERE.

Spectral Voice – Sparagmos - Death Doom

Spectral Voice's Sparagmos is a deep dive into the abyss of death metal, offering a rich, immersive sound that's both brutal and atmospheric. The band expertly crafts layers of sonic darkness, enveloping the listener in a world of eerie melodies and crushing heaviness. It's a standout album that reaffirms Spectral Voice's place in the pantheon of death metal greats.

Get your copy HERE.

Takida – The Agony Flame - Alternative

Takida's The Agony Flame captures the essence of alternative and post-grunge with its compelling blend of emotive lyrics, robust guitars, and dynamic compositions. The album artfully balances raw energy with intricate arrangements, creating a sound that's both nostalgic and refreshingly contemporary. It stands as a testament to Takida's talent for crafting songs that resonate deeply with listeners, offering a nuanced exploration of the genre that is both powerful and profoundly moving.

Get your copy HERE.

Also out this week…

Alfahanne – Vår tid är nu (Dark Essence)
All This Filth – Will Tomorrow Be Better? (Brutal)
Aureole – Alunarian Ghosts Of Bellmaster (Lupus Lounge)
Blutgott – Dragongods (Massacre)
Bonejammer – Another Day In Paradise (Self)
Contaminated – Celebratory Beheading (Blood Harvest)
Deadpeach – The Cosmic Haze And The Human Race (Self)
The Devils – Let The World Burn Down (Go Down)
Ember Belladonna – The Grove (Self)
Emergency Rule – The King Of Ithaca (Wormholedeath)
Exa – Left In Shards (Self)
F.K.Ü. – The Horror And The Metal (Despotz)
Gates Open – Voice After Silence (Inverse)
Haystack – Doomsday Goes Away (Threeman)
In Vain – Back To Nowhere (Fighter)
Kungens Män – För samtida djur 1 (Majestic Mountain)
Lockdown – Step Over The Bodies (SelfMadeRecords)
Metal De Facto – Land Of The Rising Sun Part 1 (Self)
Morbid Saint – Swallowed By Hell (High Roller)
Nefariant – Noct EP (Self)
New Saints – Resonate EP (Self)
Night Slasher – Night Slasher (Sliptrick)
Nocturnal Sorcery – Captive In The Breath Of Life (Kvlt)
Petrification – Sever Sacred Light (Svart)
The Pineapple Thief – It Leads To This (Kscope)
Psyrkus – Psyrkus (Self)
Punks Of The Empire – Gehenna (Self)
Rabhas – Propaganda Antiumana (Broken Bones)
Raw War – Total Raw War (Sentient Ruin)
Razorwire Halo – All The Terrible Things (Self)
Red Temple Pray – Can It Get Any Worse? (Self)
Revolution Saints – Against The Winds (Frontiers)
Romuvos – Spirits (Hammerheart)
Seltsame Erden – Gedankentempeln (Chaos)
Smoking Snakes – Danger Zone (Frontiers)
The Sorrow Of Being Immaculate – Church Music For Satanists (Self)
Spiritual Deception – Semitae Mentis (Amputated Vein)
Symphony Of Sweden – Haunted (Self)
Throat – (Primitive Reaction)
Trunk – Born Dead (Self)
TSO – Hellcare (Self)

Back to blog
1 of 3