Nightwish Debut Epic New Single, "Perfume of the Timeless"

Nightwish Debut Epic New Single, "Perfume of the Timeless"

- By Ramon Gonzales

The single serves as the first glimpse of the band's pending tenth studio album,  Yesterwynde. 

Photo by Tim Tronckoe

Last month, symphonic metal titans Nighwish announced the September 20th arrival of their landmark tenth studio album,  Yesterwynde . The news marks the follow-up of the release of Human. :II: Nature. in 2020.

Opting for a less than traditional rollout, the band announced not only the confirmation of the new album, but also shared that the first single, "Perfume of the Timeless" would also be landing a month after the initial announcement. Thus, the arrival of the lead single, "Perfume of the Timeless" has now landed. 

Paired with a stunning music video and an otherworldly showing from vocalists Floor Jansen, the larger than life composition speaks to the narrative depth and expert-level musicianship that has become synonymous with Nightwish. 



The band's Tuomas Holopainen shared of the single, ”You are the result of an unbroken chain of millions of ancestors and their loves. ’Perfume Of The Timeless’ reminds us all of this amazing fact.  And if you’re not amazed, listen to it again, because it’s important.”

Along with the debut of the lead single from the effort, pre-order for Yesterwynde have now gone live. The album lands September 20th via Nuclear Blast Records and is available for order - HERE

Yesterwynde Tracklisting
1. Yesterwynde
2. An Ocean Of Strange Islands
3. The Antikythera Mechanism
4. The Day Of...
5. Perfume Of The Timeless
6. Sway
7. The Children Of 'Ata
8. Something Whispered Follow Me
9. Spider Silk
10. Hiraeth
11. The Weave
12. Lanternlight
Back to blog
1 of 3