Show Me the Body To Release 'Live & Loose In the USA'

Show Me the Body To Release 'Live & Loose In the USA'

- By Ramon Gonzales

The collection of 15 live recordings marks the one year anniversary 'Trouble The Water' and documents the band's celebrated World War Tour which featured Jesus Piece and ZULU. 

Incendiary New York collective Show Me the Body have announced the October 27th arrival date of Live & Loose In The USA. Due out via Loma Vista Recordings, the project pools some 15-live tracks, documenting the band's volatile US touring stint in the World War Tour. 

Teaming with Jesus Piece and ZULU, the stretch of live dates that trekked across the country earlier this year was met with universal praise, resulting in sold out rooms in various cities with fans celebrating the live assault of the band's universally-lauded 2022 album, Trouble the Water. 

The arrival of Live & Loose in The USA coincides with the one year anniversary of Trouble the Water and will double down with the release of the Trouble The Water mini-documentary, which was created by filmmaker Oliver Shahery. The release festivities of the live album and the accompanying documentary will include a special screening at Brain Dead Studios in Los Angeles on the same October 27th drop date. 

To officially begin the march toward the album;s release date, Show Me the Body have delivered the first preview of the album with the release of  "Camp Orchestra / Metallic Taste (Live in Santa Ana)"

Additionally, Show Me the Body are set to close out the year with a concise run of West Coast dates with The Garden beginning this month on October 14th. The tour concludes with a finale in San Diego on October 26th, prior to the band's last listed dates of 2023 with a of international pair of plays in Mexico. See the complete list of cities and dates below. 

Live & Loose InThe USA drops October 27th via Loma Vista Recordings. Order the album - HERE


Show Me The Body 2023 Tour Dates

^ = with The Garden

10/14 - Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater^

10/16 - Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom^

10/17 - Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom^

10/18 - Seattle, WA @ Showbox at the Market^

10/19 - Seattle, WA @ Showbox at the Market^

10/21 - Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory Concert House^

10/22 - Reno, NV @ Cargo Concert Hall^

10/25 - Phoenix, AZ @ The Van Buren^

10/26 - San Diego, CA @ SOMA Side Stage^

11/29 - Guadalajara, MX @ Foro Independencia

12/02 - Mexico City, MX @ Foro Indie Rocks!


Live & Loose In The USA // Tracklisting

1. Out Of Place (Live in Detroit)

2. Boils Up (Live in Detroit)

3. Food From Plate (Live in Santa Cruz)

4. We Came to Play (feat. Wifigawd & Alex Cejas) (Live in Baltimore)

5. Radiator (Live in El Paso)

6. Loose Talk (Live in Santa Cruz)

7. War Not Beef (feat. Noble Spell) (Live in Baton Rouge)

8. K9 (Live in Baton Rouge)

9. Arcanum (Live in Santa Cruz)

10. Camp Orchestra / Metallic Taste (Live in Santa Ana)

11. Not For Love (feat. Aaron Heard) (Live in New York City)

12. Badge Grabber (feat. Christine Cadette) (Live in Baltimore)

13. Trouble The Water (Live in Santa Cruz)

14. WW4 (Live in New York City)

15. USA Lullaby / Body War (Live In Santa Ana)

Back to blog
1 of 3