Skeletal Remains Unveils "Relentless Appetite" Music Video

Skeletal Remains Unveils "Relentless Appetite" Music Video

- By Cori Westbrook

The release of the scorching new visual begins pre-orders for the band's highly anticipated, 'Fragments of the Ageless'.

American death metal band Skeletal Remains has just released their new single, "Relentless Appetite," accompanied by a gripping music video. This track is a highlight from their upcoming album, Fragments of the Ageless, set to be released on March 8, 2024, through Century Media Records. The video, directed by Steven Grise of 197 Media, showcases the band's intense and visceral style. 

Chris Monroy, the band's guitarist and vocalist, described the new record as "more brutal than the last one," emphasizing their push towards a more extreme sound. The launch of "Relentless Appetite" coincides with the official start of pre-orders for Fragments of the Ageless. Pre-orders are available HERE.


Fans can pre-order Fragments of the Ageless in various formats, including limited edition CD Digipaks, gatefold LPs in multiple colors like transparent magenta, lemon, light blue, opaque spring green, and sunspot, with certain editions available exclusively through specific retailers. The digital album is also available for pre-order.

The album artwork, created by Dan Seagrave, known for his work with bands like Suffocation and Entombed, played a significant role in shaping the album's lyrics and themes. Monroy revealed that the cover art was completed before the album had a title, with Seagrave's art inspiring several lyrics and musical themes. The band provided Seagrave with an initial direction, desiring a mix of elements depicting a creature being disassembled and its DNA extracted.

Fragments of the Ageless was recorded in various home and professional studios, with most guitars, bass, and solos tracked DIY. The drums were recorded at Trench Studios with John Haddad to achieve an imposing sound, and the vocals were cut at Birdcage Studios with Allen Falcon. After recording, the album was sent to Dan Swanö for mixing and mastering.


Skeletal Remains has also announced upcoming live performances, including shows in Little Rock, AR, and Abilene, TX, on December 8 and 9, respectively.

Fragments of the Ageless Tracklist:

  1. Relentless Appetite
  2. Cybernetic Harvest
  3. To Conquer the Devout
  4. Forever in Sufferance
  5. Verminous Embodiment
  6. Ceremony of Impiety
  7. Void of Despair
  8. Unmerciful
  9.  …Evocation (The Rebirth)
Back to blog
1 of 3