KNOTFEST Playlist Adds 1.22.21

KNOTFEST Playlist Adds 1.22.21

- By Chris Hudson

A new drop from Architects, a firestarter explosion from Hyro the Hero featuring Spencer from Ice Nice Kills and fiercely good Pulse releases from Scarlxrd and Nervosa (including a new album) spearhead a week full of great playlist adds.

Both of Tribe Leaders' new adds come from artists double dipping on the playlist with Architect's newest "Dead Butterflies" joining its previous release "Black Lungs" and Hyro the Hero adding another high-profile collab on 'Retaliation Generation' this time with Spencer of Ice Nine Kills - his other being "Fight" with Chad Gray of Hellyeah.

System of a Down (with their two surprise November smashes in "Protect The Land" & "Genocidal Humanoidz) and BABYMETAL (their own track "BxMxC" and collab with Bring Me the Horizon on "Kingslayer") also place two tracks on this week's list.

Rounding out the rest of the top 50 tracks of Metal & Rock are The Pretty Reckless featuring Tom Morello, Of Mice & Men, Corey Taylor, The HU and more.

Stream the full Tribe Leaders Playlist

The Pulse of the Maggots playlist, which gathers the top 100 recent emerging artist releases, shines this week with a growing list of can't miss artists.

Nervosa celebrates their 'Perpetual Chaos' album dropping today with "Under Ruins". While trap metal's Scarlxrd drops his second track in a week in the fierce "Red Light". Italy's Elyne shines on "Wounds Are Gold" & "Joke" from Zero Theorem adds another hit to the band's growing catalogue.

Additional adds from Denmark's Daze of June (joining last week's fellow countrymen Ghost Iris on the playlist), Down in Sulphur, nascar aloe and more.

Listen to the full Pulse of the Maggots Playlist

Gemini Syndrome's latest "IDK" and the premiere of Our Eternity (Fit For A King frontman Ryan Kirby & axeman Chris Wiseman of Shadow of Intent and Currents) "Bloodstained", spotlight the additional adds into the New Flesh Playlist (the most recent 100 tracks from rock & metal) alongside strong new releases from Royal Blood (which announced the band's third album coming April 30th), Rev Theory, the return of Tomahawk, Angelus Apatrida, and more.

They fill out a diverse playlist with major hitters, new acts and everything in between featuring the newest from ERRA, Hatebreed, Every Time I Die Brand of Sacrifice, Cult of Luna, Pulse of the Maggots Fest alumni dEMOTIONAL, Once Awake & 156/Silence plus much more.

Stay up to date with the latest on the New Flesh Playlist

Back to blog
1 of 3