Papa Roach provide soundtrack for new UFC 'Fight Island' promo with "Stand Up"

Papa Roach provide soundtrack for new UFC 'Fight Island' promo with "Stand Up"

- By Ramon Gonzales

The track was featured on the fight promotion's big ABC/ESPN kick off their international run of fight cards culminating with UFC 257.

Papa Roach has unveiled new music via the latest promo visual for the Ultimate Fighting Championship's Fight Island campaign that kicked off January 16th via ABC and ESPN.

The arena-sized "Stand Up" delivered the kind of reinforcing rock that paired well with the highlight reel featuring the promotion's biggest stars. Among the fighters featured in the new promo include the likes of Conor McGregor, Jorge Masvidal, Kamaru Usman, Stipe Miocic, Amanda Nunes, Isreal Adesanya, and more.

The 2021 Fight Island campaign in Abu Dhabi began this weekend with a potential Fight of the Year performance from Max Holloway submitting a record-breaking dismantling of divisional contender Calvin Kattar.

Fight Island will continue with a welterweight showdown between Michael Chiesa taking on Neil Magny on January 20th. The international run of fights culminates with the return of Conor McGregor in UFC 257. The Pay-Per-View event will feature bouts will hefty implications in the lightweight division as Dustin Poirier will be looking to avenge his loss to McGregor an reasserting himself into the title contention.

UFC 257 will also feature the highly-anticipated UFC debut of lightweight sensation Michael Chandler pitted against the insanely durable Dan Hooker in a bout that also has real ramifications in the lightweight landscape.

As for Papa Roach, the band has made it clear of the intention to get new music out in 2021. They released their 20/20 EP late last year which featured four of their most enduring tracks, re-recorded form a fresh take on familiar favorites - "Scars", "Last Resort", "Getting Away With Murder", and "Between Angels And Insects". The Roach will also be releasing Greatest Hits Vol. 2 - The Better Noise Years which features 12 top 10 hits from 2010 to 2019, plus three unreleased remixes and two unreleased acoustic tracks from their YouTube Studios sessions.
Back to blog
1 of 3