Brian 'Head' Welch Launches New Label, XOVR Records

Brian 'Head' Welch Launches New Label, XOVR Records

- By Ramon Gonzales

The joint venture with longtime personal manager, David W. Williams welcomes their inaugural signing of Spoken, which features Welch's Love and Death bandmates, J

JR Bareis.

Photo by @ras_Visual

Pioneering Korn guitarist Brian 'Head' Welch has announced the launch of his new record label, Crossover Records (stylized XOVR). The joint passion project with longtime personal manager David Williams, also unveiled their first signing and the announcement has strong ties to Welch's creative catalog. 

XOVR's inaugural release is set for March 15th, 2024 and will be the latest full length from Spoken. The band features Welch's Love and Death bandmate and collaborator, JR Bareis. 

The album entitled Reflection marks the tenth release from the unit and the first in some seven years. Brimming with thought-provoking lyrics, layered guitar riffs, dynamic percussion and a balance of melody and aggression, the album showcases the prowess of JR Bareis and the future of the new label. To preview the release, XOVR and Spoken have shared the music video for the album's title track. 

Speaking on the venture and working with such a trusted team, Welch shared his excitement for the start of the label. "It is a complete pleasure to work together with my long time friend and solo manager David Williams to start XOVR. I am equally excited to work on our first release with Spoken, featuring our brother JR from Love and Death. Led by our bro Matt Baird, Spoken has been one of the hardest working bands in rock 'n’ roll; they have an incredible reputation for grinding it out because they love what they do so much. I can't wait for everyone to hear Spoken's latest release, it is truly an epic album! Follow us to keep up to date about future projects we'll be releasing through XOVR, including the band Dose of Adolescence, coming in 2024!"

Reflection from Spoken lands March 15th, 2024 via the newly launched XOVR Records. See the artwork and track listing below. 

'Reflection' |
Track Listing

1. Echoes
2. Reflection
3. Hourglass
4. In The Dark
5. Awaken Me
6. Anymore (featuring Brian ‘Head’ Welch)

7. Buried
8. LetTheWarBegin
9. The End of Time

10. Moments
11. Never Look Away
12. Future
13. Sleeper (featuring Ryan Clark)

Back to blog
1 of 3