Metallic hardcore outfit Boundaries Announces, 'Death Is Little More'

Metallic hardcore outfit Boundaries Announces, 'Death Is Little More'

- By Ramon Gonzales

The full length effort includes guest assists from members of Kublai Khan TX, Alpha Wolf and Invent Animate.

Connecticut hardcore unit Boundaries has set a March 29th arrival date for their latest full length album set for release via 3DOT Recordings. Death Is Little More follows the acclaim of their 2022 effort, Burying Brightness and find the band building on their amalgam of well constructed hostility in song. 

Again entrusting longtime producer and collaborator Randy LeBoeuf (Gideon, The Acacia Strain, Kublai Khan TX), the 12-track presentation offers testament to the band's hardcore ethos, while expanding on their metallic sensibilities. Bolstering the magnitude of the record, Boundaries have tapped  Matt Honeycutt of Kublai Khan TX, Lochie Keogh of Alpha Wolf and Marcus Vik of Invent Animate to offer contributions on the album. 

Offering a glimpse of the album, Boundaries have teamed with director Errick Easterday to showcase the single, "Easily Erased". The stylish cut showcases the sense of urgency in the single, while framing the band's intense performative prowess on a track that sways from big hooks to charging choruses and back again. 

Speaking on the weight of the album, Boundaries' vocalist Matt McDougal shared, “Death Is Little More is the culmination of our efforts at their deepest and darkest, We wanted to create something that embraces, frightens, and calls the listener to action. It’s one part diary, and one part doomsday.”

Further explaining the source material for such a ominous record, McDougal discussed how the 14th Century poem, "inferno, Canto I" became core to this core. “Dante mentions dying would be barely any worse than living in a bitter black forest of existence, an idea I took and largely applied to the record thematically. Death Is Little More is about life at its most difficult. You’re not going to end your life, but you’re so stressed and overwhelmed that your life ending would feel like just another incident on the list. The concept stuck with me.”

Death Is Little More arrives March 29th via 3DOT Recordings. Pre-order the album - HERE 


Death Is Little More Tracklist

1.    Turning Hate Into Rage

2.    Darkness Shared

3.    Like Petals From A Stem

4.    Easily Erased

5.    Cursed To Remember

6.    Death Is Little More

7.    A Pale Light Lingers (feat. Lochie Keogh)

8.    Face The Blade

9.    Scars On A Soul

10. Blame’s Burden (feat. Marcus Vik)

11. Blood Soaked Salvation (feat. Matt Honeycutt)

12. Inhale The Grief

Back to blog
1 of 3